Library Hours

Spring Semester 2019, January 8 - May 3

Spring Orientation

  • January 8 - 9, 8:00am - 7:00pm

Regular Hours

  • Monday - Thursday 7:00am - 2:00am
  • Friday 7:00am - 7:00pm
  • Saturday 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sunday 10:00am - 2:00am

Spring Break

  • March 22, Friday, 7:00am - 5:00pm
  • March 23 - March 24, Saturday - Sunday, closed
  • March 25 – March 29, 8:00am - 5:00pm
  • March 30, Saturday,  10:00am - 7:00pm
  • March 31, Sunday,  10:00am – 12:00am

Finals and Commencement

  • April 26, Friday, finals exams extended access, 7:00am – 10:00pm
  • April 27, Saturday, finals exams extended access, 10:00am – 10:00pm
  • April 28 - May 3, regular hours schedule
  • May 4, Saturday, Spring Commencement, 8:00am - 5:00pm

Holiday and Special Hours

  • January 20, Sunday, 11:00am - 7:00pm
  • January 21, Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Monday, 11:00am - 7:00pm
  • February 17, Sunday, 11:00am - 7:00pm
  • February 18, Presidents' Day, Monday, 11:00am - 10:00pm

 

Archives and Special Collections

  • Monday - Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm
  • Saturday – Sunday, closed
  • Also open at other times by appointment
  • Closed all university holidays
  • Intersession and summer hours are Monday - Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm

Paw Print

  • Monday - Thursday 7:00am – 10:00pm
  • Friday 7:00am – 5:00pm
  • Saturday, closed
  • Sunday 11:00am – 10:00pm
  • When the Mansfield Library has special hours, Paw Print is open 11 am – 7 pm

Payne Family Library at Missoula College

  • Monday - Friday, 7:30am - 5:00pm
  • Closed on weekends and for university holidays
  • Intersession and summer hours are Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm

Summer Semester 2019, May 4-August 25

Intersession, May 4 - May 12

  • Saturday, May 4: 8:00am-5:00pm for COMMENCEMENT DAY
  • Sunday, May 5: CLOSED
  • Monday - friday, May 6 - 10: 8:00am to 5:00pm
  • Saturday & Sunday, May 11 & 12: CLOSED

First Summer Session, May 13 - June 28

  • Monday - Thursday:: 7:00am - 9:00pm
  • Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm
  • May 25 (Saturday) and May 26 (Sunday): CLOSED
  • May 27 (Monday): CLOSED FOR MEMORIAL DAY

Intersession, June 29 - July 7

  • Saturday & Sunday, June 29 & 39: CLOSED
  • Monday - Friday, July 1 - 5: 8:00am - 5:00pm
  • July 4 (Thrusday): CLOSED FOR INDEPENDENCE DAY
  • Saturday & Sunday, July 6 & 7: CLOSED

Second Summer Session, July 8 - August 16

  • Monday - Thursday: 7:00am - 9:00pm
  • Friday: 7:00am - 5:00pm
  • Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Autumn Semester Orientation, August 17 - August 25

  • Wednesday - Thursday: 8:00am - 9:00pm
  • Friday: 8:00am - 6:00pm
  • Saturday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sunday:  10:00am -6:00pm

Archives and Special Collections

  • Monday - Friday: 9am - 5pm, and by appointment
  • Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED
  • May 27 & July 4: CLOSED FOR HOLIDAYS

Payne Family Library & Missoula College East Broadway Campus

  • Monday - Friday: 8am - Noon, 1pm - 5pm
  • Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED
  • May 27 and July 4: CLOSED FOR HOLIDAYS