Subject Guide: Psychology | Mansfield Library | The University of Montana-Missoula

The University of Montana Libraries—Missoula

Mansfield Library Subject Guides

PSYCHOLOGY

Prepared by: Barry Brown, Science Librarian, (406) 243-6811

Thank you for reporting invalid addresses or suggesting new additions to this list.



 

PRIMARY INDEXES to JOURNAL ARTICLES & INFORMATIONS SOURCES

Academic Index
Magazine & Journal Index; Some Full Text
http://weblib.lib.umt.edu/
1980 - present
Dissertation, Proquest Digital
Comprehensive PhD Dissertation Index
http://weblib.lib.umt.edu/
ERIC
Comprehensive Education Literature, K - Graduate
http://weblib.lib.umt.edu/
1966 - present
Health Reference Center
Health Topics; Some Full Text
http://weblib.lib.umt.edu/
Last 5 years
PsycInfo
Comprehensive Psychological Research Literature
also available in Psychological Abstracts
http://weblib.lib.umt.edu/
1887 - present
150.5 P9741; 1927 - present
Current Issues in Ref., Older Issues on Lvl. 5
Monthly & Yearly cumulative indexes
PubMed
Comprehensive Medical & Health Literature
http://weblib.lib.umt.edu/
1966 - present
Social Science Citation Index
Bimonthly & Yearly; Indexes: source (=author),
permuterm subject, citation, corporate.
Comprehensive Social Science Research Literature; allows "cycling forward" for cited literature.
1992 - present : 300 X S6783 Ref.
1966 - 1991 : 300 X S6783 Lvl. 2
Sociological Abstracts
Comprehensive Sociology Literature
http://weblib.lib.umt.edu/
1963 - present
Sport Discus
Comprehensive Sport Research
http://weblib.lib.umt.edu/
1975 - present
WorldCat
International Union Catalog of Library Holdings (Books,
Gov. Docs., Theses, Videos, etc.)
http://weblib.lib.umt.edu/
All Time Periods

  Index
or
Database
article
citation
======>
Check Journal List
======> Journal in
 stacks or
E-Journal

Return to Top

RELATED INDEXES

CogPrints - Eprint Archive http://cogprints.ecs.soton.ac.uk/
History & Theory of Psychology - HTP Eprint Archives http://htpprints.yorku.ca/
PrimateLit: Bibliographic Database for Primatology http://primatelit.library.wisc.edu/
Psychoanalysis: literature search http://apsa.org/lit/index.htm
Psychoanalytic Papers - Psyche Matters http://www.psychematters.com/
Psychology & Social Sci. Journals - PsychLine http://www.psycline.org/journals/psycline.html
Psycoloquy http://www.cogsci.ecs.soton.ac.uk/psycoloquy/

Return to Top

DICTIONARIES, DIRECTORIES, ENCYCLOPEDIAS, & HANDBOOKS

Advances in the Study of Behavior 591.51 A244 Lvl 5
Annual Review of Psychology http://va3wn8qp2m.search.serialssolutions.com/
and 150.58 A615 Lvl 5
Biographical Dictionary of Psychology 150.922 B615 Ref.
Concise Encyclopedia of Psychology 150.3 C744 Ref.
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavior 150.3 E562 Ref.
Directory of the American Psychological Association (APA) 150.25 A512d Ref.
DSM IV 616.8907 A512d 1994 Ref.
Encyclopedia of Human Behavior 150.3 E5615 Ref.
Encyclopedia of Human Emotions 152.4 E5643 Ref.
Encyclopedia of Learning and Memory 153.1 E56 Ref.
Encyclopedia of Psychiatry, Psychology, & Psychoanalysis 616.89003 E56 Ref.
Encyclopedia of Psychology http://www.psychology.org/
Encyclopedia of Psychology, 2nd Ed. 150.3 E562 1994 Ref.
Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology 150.3 G151 Ref.
Graduate Study in Psychology 150.71173 G733 Ref. and
See Table 1 in Ref.
Handbook of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry 618.9289 H2362 Ref.
Handbook of Infant Mental Health 618.9289 H23643 Ref.
Illustrated Encyclopedia of Body-Mind Disciplines 615.53 I2986 Ref.
INS Dictionary of Neuropsychology 612.03 I5911 Ref.
International Directory of Primatology 599.80601 I61 Ref.
International Encyclopedia of Psychiatry, Psychology... 616.89003 I61 Ref.
Library Research Guide to Psychology 150.72 D735L Ref.
Library Use: a Handbook for Psychology 025.5602415 R324 Ref.
Oxford Companion to the Mind 128.2 O98 Ref.
Physiological Psychology Dictionary 612.803 G878 Ref.
Psychoanalytic Terms and Concepts 616.8917 P974 Ref.
Psychology with Style: ....Writing Guide http://www.uwsp.edu/psych/apa4b.htm
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (APA) Information Center - Lvl 3
Research Randomizer http://www.randomizer.org/

Return to Top

TESTS & MEASUREMENTS

Mental Measurements Yearbook 371.26 B967 Ref.
Test Critiques 150.287 T342 Ref.
Tests 153.93 T345 Ref.
Tests in Print 371.26 B967 Ref.
Treatments of Psychiatric Disorders 616.891 T784 Ref.

Return to Top

DRUGS & MEDICATIONS

Drug Information - CDER http://www.fda.gov/cder/drug/default.htm
The Essential Guide to Psychiatric Drugs 615.788 G671e Lvl 5
Medications - Internet Mental Health http://www.mentalhealth.com/p30-note.html
Psychopharmacology Tips http://www.dr-bob.org/tips/intro.html
RxList - the Internet Drug Index http://www.rxlist.com/

MENTAL HEALTH - Consumer Health Guides

Encyclopedia of Mental Health 616.89003 E564 Ref.
Guide to the Mental Health Internet http://www.internetguides.com/mhi.html
Internet Mental Health http://www.mentalhealth.com/
Mental Health Net http://mentalhelp.net/
National Institute of Mental Health http://www.nimh.nih.gov/
Neuropsychology http://www.neuropsychologycentral.com
Neurosciences on the Internet http://www.neuroguide.com
Online Dictionary of Mental Health http://www.shef.ac.uk/~psysc/psychotherapy/index.html
Online Psych: Mental Health Information http://www.onlinepsych.com/treat/mh.htm
PsychCentral - Mental Health http://psychcentral.com/
Self Help Sourcebook Online http://mentalhelp.net/selfhelp/

Return to Top

PARAPSYCHOLOGY

Committee for the Scientific Investigation of Claims of the Paranormal http://www.csicop.org/
Encyclopedia of Occultism & Parapsychology 133.03 E56 Ref.
Parapsychology Research Centres http://moebius.psy.ed.ac.uk/~info/ResearchCentres.php3
Parapsychology Sources on the Internet http://homepages.ed.ac.uk/ejua35/parapsy.htm
Parapsychology - Yahoo http://dir.yahoo.com/Science/Alternative/Parapsychology/

Return to Top

COMPLETE PSYCHOLOGY WEB SITES

American Psychological Assoc. http://www.apa.org/
Clinical Psychology Links http://www.socialpsychology.org/clinical.htm
Community Psychology Net http://www.cmmtypsych.net/
Links to Psychological Journals http://www.psychwww.com/resource/journals.htm
Neurosciences on the Internet http://www.neuroguide.com/
PsychSite - Science of Psychology http://kenstange.com/psycsite/
Psych Web http://www.psychwww.com
Psychiatry (Yahoo Directory) http://dir.yahoo.com/Health/Medicine/Psychiatry/
Psychology Online http://inst.santafe.cc.fl.us/~mwehr/
Psychology - Virtual Library http://www.clas.ufl.edu/users/gthursby/psi/
Psychology (Yahoo Directory) http://dir.yahoo.com/Social_Science/Psychology/
School Psychology Resources Online http://www.bcpl.net/~sandyste/school_psych.html
Social Psychology Network http://www.socialpsychology.org/

Return to Top

PSYCHOLOGY SEARCH ENGINES

Enpsychlopedia http://www.enpsychlopedia.com/
PsychCrawler http://www.psychcrawler.com/

Return to Top

Last Updated: 4 February 2003.