The University of Montana Libraries—Missoula

Mansfield Library Subject Guides


General Guides


Anthropology
Archives and Special Collections
Art
Business and Marketing
Communication Studies
Drama/Dance
Economics
Education
Environmental Science/Pollution
Ethnic Studies
Faculty Guides
Film Studies
First-Year
Forestry/Recreation Management
Funding and Grant Opportunities
Geography
Government Documents
Health and Human Performance
History
Internet
Journalism
Language Finger
Liberal Studies
Life Sciences
Linguistics
Literatures in English
Maps
Mathematics
Media Arts
Music
Native American Studies
Philosophy
Physical Sciences
Political Science
Psychology
Social Sciences
Social Work
Sociology
Women's Studies

 

General Guides

2007 Montana Legislative Session: Researching Bills
Booking for Classroom Media Presentations
Citation Management Tools (RefWorks, EndNote Web, etc)
Connecting to Library Resources from Off-Campus
Electronic Newspapers and News Resources Online
Institutional Data Resources
Literature Cited
Locating Reviews: Book, Movie, Drama
Maps
Media Guide
Plagiarism and Academic Honesty
Popular or Scholarly? Evaluating Periodical Literature
Researching Bills Before The Montana Legislature
Successful Researching and Writing
Techniques for Refining and Focusing Searches
Using E-books at the Mansfield Library
Using Endnote with Library Catalog and Databases
Wireless Internet Access locations

Anthropology

Anthropology Library Guide

Archives and Special Collections

Archives and Special Collections
Early American Imprints, 1640-1819
Finding Native American Material in the Mansfield Library
Finding Out-of-Print Books
Valuing Old Newspapers

Art

Fine Arts Library Guide
Fine Arts Weblog

Business and Marketing

Accessing the Wall Street Journal Online
Basic Business Research
Career Research
Company Research
Demographic Research
Industry Research
Local/Regional Business Research
Market Research

Communication Studies

Communication Studies Library Guide
Plagiarism and Academic Honesty

Drama and Dance

Fine Arts Library Guide
Fine Arts Weblog

Economics

Economics Library Guide

Education

Instructional Media and Computer Applications (C&I 306) Guide
Copyright Issues and Resources
History of American Education (C&I 504) Guide
Media Guide
Plagiarism and Academic Honesty

Environment

Environmental and Natural Resources Jobs and Careers
Environmental Studies Information Resources

Ethnic Studies

African-American Studies
Asian Studies
Central and Southwest Asian Studies

Faculty

Booking for Classroom Media Presentations
Copyright Issues and Resources
Creating Saved Searches From The UM Library Catalog
Integrating Library Resources into Blackboard 
Media Guide

Film Studies

Film Studies Library Guide

First-Year

First-Year Reading Experience
Plagiarism and Academic Honesty

Forestry/Recreation Management

Environmental Studies Information Resources
Environmental and Natural Resources Jobs and Careers
Fire Management
Forestry Information Resources
Urban Forestry

Funding and Grant Opportunities

Financial Aid, Scholarships and Grants
Introduction to Types of Foundations
Selection of Funding Resources: Book Titles
Selection of Funding Resources: Electronic Titles

Geography

Geography

Government Documents

Government Information
Native American Research in Government Documents
United Nations and Other International Resources

History

History Library Guide

Health and Human Performance

Health and Human Performance Library Resources

Internet

Evaluating Web Pages
Web Search Tools

Journalism

Journalism Library Guide

Language Finger

Language Finger Site

Liberal Studies

Liberal Studies Library Guide

Life Sciences

Bibliography of Genetic Variations in Natural Populations (Allendorf)
Biological Sciences Information Resources
Conservation Genetics
Environmental and Natural Resources Careers and Jobs
Environmental Studies Information Resources
Flora and Fauna Information Resources

Linguistics

Linguistics Library Guide

Literatures in English

Literatures in English Library Guide

Maps

Maps
Montana Maps

Mathematics

MATH406 History of Mathematics Resources

Media Arts

Fine Arts Library Guide
Fine Arts Weblog

Music

Fine Arts Library Guide
Fine Arts Weblog

Native American Studies

Finding Native American Material in the Mansfield Library
Native American Studies Library Guide

Philosophy

Philosophy Library Guide

Physical Sciences

Chemistry Information Resources
Computer Science Information Resources
Geology and Earth Sciences Information Resources
Mathematics and Statistics Information Resources
Physics and Astronomy Information Resources

Political Science

Political Science Library Guide
United Nations and other International Resources

Psychology

Psychology Information Resources

Social Sciences

Literature Cited: ASA Style
Native American Research in Government Documents

Social Work

Social Work Library Guide

Sociology

Sociology Library Guide

Women's Studies

Women's Studies Library Guide (pdf)


Last Updated: 30 April 2008.