Maureen and Mike
Mansfield Library
UM Logo

Welcome! You have reached the page on Danish and Norwegian, which is just one part of the "Language Finger" homepage, which is an index by language to the holdings of the Mansfield Library of The University of Montana. This page contains files for Danish and Norwegian.


Danish

updated 8-1-2001 Danish (Indo-Hittite) belongs to the East Norse sub-branch of the Scandinavian or North Germanic sub- branch of the Germanic sub-branch of the Indo-European branch of the Indo-Hittite family of languages. Danish is written with the Latin alphabet, and is the national language of the country of Denmark. Dano-Norwegian is actually a dialect of Norwegian. 599.32 Aaes-Jorgensen, E A111r The role of fat in the diet of rats. - Copenhagen : Summary in Danish. RID: --- ITEM #: dan00052 598.29489 Alving, Theodor, 1872- A475f Fugle ved menneskers huse. - Kobenhavn : RID: wln83-1416 ITEM #: dan00046 820.9 Anglistica ... . -- Copenhagen : A589 RID: a55-8336 ITEM #: dan00001 439.81321 Axelsen, Jens A969d Dansk-engelsk ordbog. - [S.l.] : Gyldendal, 1995 RID: --- ITEM #: dan00045 Q Backlund, Helge Gotrik, 1878- 559.82 Contributions to the geology of B126c Northwest Greenland. -- Kovenhavn : RID: --- ITEM #: dan00029 581.9982 Bocher, Tyge Wittrock, 1909- B664g Gronlands flora. -- Kobenhavn : RID: wln80-91832 ITEM #: dan00032 612.14 Bohr, Hans H B677b Bestemmelse af blodvolumenet med radioaktivt fostat, specielt med henblik pa anvendelse i klinikken. -- Kobenhavn : RID: 57-23656 ITEM #: dan00037 530 Bohr, Niels Henrik David, 1865-1962 B677c Collected works. -- Amsterdam : RID: 70-126498 ITEM #: dan00024 599.32 Brandt-Nielsen, Erik B821e Experiments on the oxytocin sensitivity of the rat uterus. - Copenhagen : Summary in Danish. RID: 55-38393 ITEM #: dan00051 948.9 Bruun, Daniel, 1856-1931, ed. B913d Danmark, land og folk. - Kjobenhavn : RID: 20-651 ITEM #: swe00051 439.803 Burt's Danish-Norwegian-English ... B95 RID: 19-2801 ITEM #: dan00002 330.9489 Cohn, Einar David, 1885- C678d Danmark under den store krig. -- Kjobenhavn : RID: 29-8277 ITEM #: dan00003 948.9 Danmarks riges historie. - Kobenhavn : D187 RID: --- ITEM #: dan00053 570.6 Danske Videnskabernes Selskab, Copenhagen D191b Biologiske meddelelser. -- Kobenhavn : RID: --- ITEM #: dan00030 570.6 Danske Videnskabernes Selskab, Copenhagen D191bs Biologiske skrifter. -- Kobenhavn : RID: --- ITEM #: dan00031 Q Denmark. Kommissionen for videnskabelige 506 undersogelser i Gronland D397m Meddelelser om Gronland. -- Kobenhavn : RID: gs15-293 ITEM #: dan00022 338.74025 Duns Europa. -- High Wycombe, England : D926 Ref. RID: sn90-21021 ITEM #: dan00004 782.42 Foster, Beryl G848Zf The songs of Edvard Grieg. -- Aldershot, Hants., England : Scolar Press, 1990. RID: 90-37497 ITEM #: dan00034 912.489 Geodaetisk institut (Denmark) G342g Geodaetisk instituts Generalstabskort 1958 Danmark i 1:100000. -- 7. udg. -- Kobenhavn : Geodaetisk institut, 1958. RID: --- ITEM #: dan00021 616.969 Glahn, Mogens G543a Actinomycosis cervico-facialis. -- Hjorring : RID: ITEM #: dan00042 839.5 Gosse, Edmund William, 1849- G678n Northern studies. -- London : RID: 03-2372 ITEM #: dan00014 038.81 Gyldendals etbinds leksikon G996 RID: ? ITEM #: dan00005 198 Himmelstrup, Jens, 1890- K47Xh Soren Kierkegaard RID: ? ITEM #: dan00006 647.9442 Hotels and restaurants in the British Isles. -- London : H832 RID: 52-21171 ITEM #: dan00035 330.9 Humlum, Johannes, 1911- H924k Kulturgeografisk atlas. -- Kobenhavn : Maps RID: map67-917 ITEM #: dan00007 839.8226 Ibsen, Henrik, 1828-1906 I14 Samlede vaerker. -- Kobenhavn : 1898 RID: 05-27013 ITEM #: dan00016 414 Interlanguage phonology : the acquisition of a I613 second language sound system / edited by Georgette Ioup, Steven H. Weinberger. -- Cambridge, MA : Newbury House Publishers, 1987. RID: 86-21830 ITEM #: dan00020 809.2 Jacobsen, Jens (or Jacob) Peter, 1847-1885 J17k (or 1869-1918) Det komiske dramas ... . -- Kobenhavn : RID: wln89-72557 ITEM #: dan00008 839.8108 Jansen, Frederik Julius Billeskov, 1907- , J35a.Em comp. Anthology of Danish literature. -- Carbondale : RID: 72-132475 ITEM #: dan00015 615.37 Jerne, Niels Kaj J55s A study of avidity based on rabbit skin responses to diptheria toxin-antitoxin mixtures. -- Copenhagen : RID: a52-1147 ITEM #: dan00039 598.294 Jorgensen, Harriet I J82g Glossarium Europae avium. - Kobenhavn : RID: s41-50 ITEM #: lat00608 948.9 Kampp, Aage Hjalmar Hansen, 1906- K15d Det danske Kulturlandskab. - Kobenhavn : RID: --- ITEM #: dan00054 895.608 Kokusai Bunka Kaikan (Tokyo, Japan). Toshoshitsu X Modern Japanese literature in western K795m translations : a bibliography. - Tokyo : International House of Japan Library, 1972 RID: 72-188196 ITEM #: dut00110 616.204 Lautrop, Hans L389p Parapertussis. -- Kobenhavn : RID: ITEM #: dan00041 428.007 Learner English / edited by Michael Swan and Bernard L438 Smith. - Cambridge, Cambridgeshire : Cambridge University Press, 1987 RID: 86-24482 ITEM #: dut00123 598.33 Lind, Hans, 1929- L742s Studies on the behaviour of the black-tailed godwit (Limosa limosa (L.)). - Copenhagen : RID: 64-31857 ITEM #: dan00048 616.34 Lund, Erling L962L Giardia intestinalis og andre tarmprotozoer has mennesket. -- Kobenhavn : RID: wln86-140675 ITEM #: dan00040 551.49 Lyshede, J M L993h Hydrologic studies of Danish water- courses ... . -- Kobenhavn : RID: wln86-119808 ITEM #: dan00028 597.003 Multilingual dictionary of fish and fish products. - [S.l.] : M9615 Fishing News Books, 1995 RID: 95-206206 ITEM #: scx00014 150.5 Nordisk psykologi N832 RID: ? ITEM #: dan00009 809 Orbis litterarum. -- Copenhague : O64 RID: 49-57159 ITEM #: dan00010 618.92342 Orskov, Frits O76e Escherichia coli om typebestemmelse, specielt med henblik pa stammer fra infantil diarrhoe. -- Kobenhavn : RID: ITEM #: dan00044 537.1 Orsted, Hans Christian, 1777-1851 O76d La decouverte de l'electromagnetisme faite en 1820. -- Copenhague : RID: 21-2638 ITEM #: dan00026 618.3 Pedersen, Jorgen P371d Diabetes and pregnancy ... . -- Copenhagen : Abstracts in Danish. RID: wln87-11781 ITEM #: dan00043 530.12 Petersen, Aage, 1927- P484q Quantum physics and the philosophical tradition. -- New York : RID: 68-17359 ITEM #: dan00025 413 Pipics, Zoltan P665k Dictionarium bibliothecarii ... 1974 Ref. RID: 74-322719 ITEM #: bul00001 413 Pipics, Zoltan P665k A konyvtaros gyakorlati ... Ref. RID: 63-50861 ITEM #: bul00002 Q Salomonsen, Finn, 1909- 598.29982 Gronlands fugle. - Kobenhavn : S174g.E RID: a51-710 ITEM #: dan00047 598.61 Salomonsen, Finn, 1909- S174m Moults and sequence of plumages in the rock ptarmigan (Lagopus mutus (Montin)). - Copenhagen : RID: 46-38241 ITEM #: dan00050 782.42162 Seeger, Pete, 1919- S451w Where have all the flowers gone : a singer's stories, songs, seeds, robberies. -- Bethlehem, PA : Sing Out, 1993. RID: 93-8352 ITEM #: dan00019 612.463 Sprechler, Mogens S768i Investigations on the urinary excretion of adrenal cortical steroids in man. -- Copenhagen : Summary in Danish. RID: ITEM #: dan00038 401.43 Tenny, Carol T312a Aspectual roles and the syntax-semantics interface. - [S.l.] : Kluwer Academic, 1994 RID: 94-15056 ITEM #: dut00124 330.9491 Thorsteinsson, Thorsteinn, 1880- T522i Island under og efter ... . -- Kobenhavn : RID: 29-8480 ITEM #: dan00011 611.8526 Vilstrup, Thure V763s Studies on the structure and function of the semicircular canals. -- Copenhagen : Includes summary in Danish. RID: 51-38593 ITEM #: dan00036 439.8132 Vinterberg, Hermann, 1881- M199m McKay's modern Danish-English ... 1965 Ref. RID: 67-7087 ITEM #: dan00012 410 Waite, Charles Burlingame, 1824-1909, comp. W1 Homophonic vocabulary : containing more than two thousand words having a like sound and like signification in ten languages, to wit: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, German, Dutch, Danish-Norwegian, Swedish, and Russian. -- RID: 04-18480 ITEM #: dan00013 808.8141 Waiwai haikubook. - Tokyo : JAL Foundation, 1999 W1459 1999 RID: --- ITEM #: por00129 813.52 Walker, Mildred, 1905- W182w.Dp [Winter wheat. Danish] Vinterhveden. Overs af Erik Persson. -- Kjobenhavn, Nyt nordisk forlag, 1947. RID: 50-27283 ITEM #: dan00017 410.94 Walter, Henriette W232a L'aventure des langues en Occident. -- Paris : R. Laffont, 1994. RID: 95-141120 ITEM #: dan00033 333.320942 Wood, Michael, 1948- W877d Domesday : a search for the roots of England. - New York : Facts on File Publications, 1988 Includes Danish in glossary. RID: 88-3691 ITEM #: ang00052
Return to Beginning of Danish citations
Return to List of Indo-Hittite Languages | Return to List of Natural Language Families
Return to List of Types of Languages | Return to Beginning of "Language Finger"



Norwegian

updated 8-2-2001 Norwegian (Indo-Hittite) belongs to the West Norse sub-branch of the Scandinavian or North Germanic sub-branch of the Germanic sub-branch of the Indo-European branch of the Indo-Hittite family of languages. Norwegian is written with the Latin alphabet, and is the national language of the country of Norway. There are also a number of Norwegian speakers in the United States. Modern Norwegian has two dialects, bokmal ("book language") or Dano-Norwegian, formerly called riksmal ("state language"), and nynorsk ("New Norse"), formerly called landsmal ("country -- as opposed to city -- language"). Efforts are under way to combine these two dialects into samnorsk ("Common Norwegian"). 439.823 Berulfsen, Bjarne, 1906- B552e Engelsk-Norsk Ref. RID: 75-530781 ITEM #: nor00001 820.4 Brown, Arthur, 1921- , ed. B877e Early English and Norse studies ... . -- London : RID: --- ITEM #: nor00002 439.803 Burt's Danish-Norwegian-English ... B95 RID: 19-2801 ITEM #: nor00003 839.503 Dictionary of Scandinavian literature. -- New York : D554 Ref. RID: 89-11970 ITEM #: nor00032 439.82152 Eikeland, Peter J., 1852-1927 E34h Haandbok i norsk ... RID: 16-22438 ITEM #: nor00005 839.8209 Elster, Kristian E49m Modern norsk litteratur. -- Stockholm : RID: --- ITEM #: nor00037 Q Forskningsprosjektet "Sur nedbors virkning pa skog 574.5222 og fisk". -- Oslo : X F732a RID: --- ITEM #: nor00044 782.42 Foster, Beryl G848Zf The songs of Edvard Grieg. -- Aldershot, Hants., England : Scolar Press, 1990. RID: 90-37497 ITEM #: dan00034 839.5 Gosse, Edmund William, 1849- G678n Northern studies. -- London : RID: 03-2372 ITEM #: nor00031 439.8232 Gyldendal's English-Norwegian ... G996 1945 RID: wln83-94171 ITEM #: nor00006 439.8232 Gyldendal's English-Norwegian ... G996 1951 RID: a51-7382 ITEM #: nor00007 439.828 Haugen, Einar Ingvald, 1906- H371b Beginning Norwegian ... 1946 RID: wln86-98911 ITEM #: nor00030 439.828 Haugen, Einar Ingvald, 1906- H371b Beginning Norwegian 1957 RID: wln83-4996 ITEM #: nor00008 301.21 Haugen, Einar Ingvald, 1906- H371e The ecology of language RID: 73-183888 ITEM #: nor00009 439.82 Haugen, Einar Ingvald, 1906- H371L Language conflict ... RID: 66-14443 ITEM #: nor00010 439.827973 Haugen, Einar Ingvald, 1906- H371n The Norwegian language ... RID: 70-85187 ITEM #: nor00011 439.828242 Haugen, Einar Ingvald, 1906- H371s Spoken Norwegian 1964 RID: 64-15729 ITEM #: nor00012 439.828242 Holvik, Johan Andreas H758s Second book in Norse RID: 12-27843 ITEM #: nor00013 839.8226 Ibsenforbundet I14Zib Arbok. -- Skien : RID: wln79-54885 ITEM #: nor00034 709.03 Identity and alterity : figures of the body, 1895/ I19 1995. -- Venice : La Biennale di Venezia, 1995. RID: wln96-132370 ITEM #: cze00032 598.294 Jorgensen, Harriet I J82g Glossarium Europae avium. - Kobenhavn : RID: s41-50 ITEM #: lat00608 439.8232 Jorgenson, Theodore, 1894- J82n Norwegian-English school dictionary RID: 43-15257 ITEM #: nor00014 407.12 Jukich-Cuccia, Debra J93f Foreign language programs at the middle school level in the state of Montana. -- 1997. Thesis (M.A.)--University of Montana, 1997. RID: wln98-23337 ITEM #: nor00045 330.9481 Keilhau, Wilhelm Christian, 1888- K27n Norge og verdenskrigen. -- Oslo : RID: 28-3970 ITEM #: nor00015 439.823 Kirkeby, Willy K59n Norsk-engelsk 1974 (Ref.) RID: wln86-102144 ITEM #: nor00016 895.608 Kokusai Bunka Kaikan (Tokyo, Japan). Toshoshitsu X Modern Japanese literature in western K795m translations : a bibliography. - Tokyo : International House of Japan Library, 1972 RID: 72-188196 ITEM #: dut00110 428.007 Learner English / edited by Michael Swan and L438 Bernard Smith. - Cambridge, Cambridgeshire : Cambridge University Press, 1987 RID: 86-24482 ITEM #: dut00123 839.8226 Logeman, Henri, 1862-1936 I14pZL A commentary, critical and explanatory ... . Westport, Conn. : RID: 70-98778 ITEM #: nor00033 Q Maaso, Ragnhild 439.8283421 Sa snakker vi norsk M111s RID: wln86-105481 ITEM #: nor00019 839.82374 Mageroy, Ragnhild, 1920- M192m Mens nornene spinner. -- Oslo : RID: 72-535752 ITEM #: nor00035 839.82374 Mageroy, Ragnhild, 1920- M192n Nikolas. -- Oslo : RID: 73-301494 ITEM #: nor00036 839.821008 Magnus, Peter M199e De 100 beste dikt. -- Oslo : Gyldendal Norsk Forlag, 1955. RID: wln82-140700 ITEM #: nor00038 439.828242 Marm, Ingvald M351t Teach yourself Norwegian RID: wln86-115779 ITEM #: nor00017 439.828242 Marm, Ingvald M351t Teach yourself Norwegian 1967 RID: 68-107516 ITEM #: nor00018 634.9072 Meddelelser fra Skogforsk. -- As, Norway : N892m RID: wln91-657970 ITEM #: nor00020 745.619709047 Modern scribes and lettering artists. - [S.l.] : M6898 David R. Godine, 1991 RID: 90-55760 ITEM #: spa00941 439.617 Monge, Alf M743n Norse medieval cryptography ... RID: 67-20944 ITEM #: nor00021 808.89973 The multilingual anthology of American literature. - M9615 [S.l.] : New York University Press, 2000 RID: 00-30535 ITEM #: hun00015 597.003 Multilingual dictionary of fish and fish products. - M9615 [S.l.] : Fishing News Books, 1995 RID: 95-206206 ITEM #: scx00014 150.5 Nordisk psykologi N832 RID: ITEM #: nor00022 439.65 Noreen, Adolf Gotthard, 1854-1925 N834a Altislandische und altnorwegische ... RID: 72-130813 ITEM #: nor00023 550.5 Norsk geologisk tidsskrift. -- Oslo : N863 RID: --- ITEM #: nor00039 554.81 Norway. Geologiske undersokelse N892a Arbok. -- Oslo : RID: gs06-1321 ITEM #: nor00040 554.81 Norway. Geologiske undersokelse N8921s Bulletin. -- Trondheim : RID: 73-643633 ITEM #: nor00042 554.81 Norway. Geologiske undersokelse N892s Skrifter. -- Oslo : RID: 57-22871 ITEM #: nor00041 554.81 Norway. Geologiske undersokelse N8922s Skrifter-Norges geologiske undersokelse. -- Trondheim : RID: 74-645484 ITEM #: nor00043 634.9072 Norway. Skogforsoksvesenet N892m Meddelelser fra norsk institutt for skogforskning. RID: ITEM # nor00046 439.8232 Norwegian English dictionary N892 1967 RID: wln86-102214 ITEM #: nor00024 439.828242 Norwegian simplified N892 RID: wln86-105766 ITEM #: nor00025 413 Pipics, Zoltan P665k Dictionarium bibliothecarii ... 1974 Ref. RID: 74-322719 ITEM #: bul00001 439.8232 Scavenius, Hjordis, 1892- G996 McKay's modern Norwegian-English ... 1960 Ref. RID: wln86-102777 ITEM #: nor00026 782.42162 Seeger, Pete, 1919- S451w Where have all the flowers gone. -- Bethlehem, PA : Sing Out, 1993. RID: 93-8352 ITEM #: dan00019 439.828242 Thimm, Carl Albert T443n Norwegian self-taught 1912 RID: wln86-105694 ITEM #: nor00027 D 101.11: United States. Dept. of the Army 30-310 Norwegian. - Washington : U.S. Dept. of Defense, Dept. of the Army, 1975 RID: --- ITEM #: nor00047 325.2481 Universitetet i Oslo. Bibliotek. Norsk-amerikansk samling X Litteratur om utvandringen fra ... . -- Oslo : U58L Ref. RID: 77-576152 ITEM #: nor00028 414 Wiig, Elisabeth H W662c A comparative study ... RID: wln87-31630 ITEM #: nor00029
Return to Beginning of Norwegian citations | Go to the top of This Page
Return to List of Indo-Hittite Languages | Return to List of Natural Language Families
Return to List of Types of Languages | Return to Beginning of "Language Finger"



Mansfield Library Home Page | The University of Montana Home Page

Comments about this homepage welcome to Webmaster.

This page was last updated on 9-28-2001.
URL for this page: