| Maureen and Mike Mansfield Library |
![]() |
updated 8-27-2001 Hebrew (Afro-Asiatic) belongs to the Canaanitic-Phoenician sub-branch of the Northern West Semitic sub-branch of the West Semitic sub-branch of the Semitic branch of the Afro-Asiatic family of languages. Hebrew is the religious language of Judaism, and is written with the Hebrew alphabet. This file contains citations beginning with A-I; for other Hebrew citations, choose J-Z. 296.12 Aboth. 1969 A154t Sayings of the Jewish fathers ... 1969 RID: 75-79492 ITEM #: heb00001 512 Abu Kamil Shuja ibn Aslam A165a The algebra of Abu Kamil. -- Madison : RID: 65-12107 ITEM #: heb00086 Q Aharoni, Yohanan, 1919-1976 492.417 [Ketovot 'Arad. English] A285k.Eb Arad inscriptions RID: wln83-97481 ITEM #: heb00002 492.432 Alcalay, Reuben, 1907- A346c * Milon angli-'ivri shalem Ref. RID: wln81-45389 ITEM #: heb00003 492.432 Alcalay, Reuben, 1907- A346m * Milon 'ivri-angli shalem Ref. RID: he66-1319 ITEM #: heb00004 492.45 Andersen, Francis I. A544h The Hebrew verbless ... RID: 78-97574 ITEM #: heb00005 808 Arias Montano, Benito, 1527-1598 A696t.Sg Tractatus de figuris rhetoricis / Benito Arias Montano, Luis Gomez Canseco y Miguel A. Marquez Guerrero. -- Huelva : Ediciones Clasicas : Universidad de Huelva, 1995 Latin text and Spanish translation on facing pages. RID: 96-121875 ITEM #: heb00099 888.4 Averroes, 1126-1198 pZa Commentary on Plato's Republic. -- Cambridge : 1969 Includes Arabic glossary in Hebrew alphabet, and Hebrew-Greek and Greek-Hebrew glossaries. RID: --- ITEM #: heb00077 910.4 Benjamin, of Tudela, 12th cent. B4686m.Ea [Masaoot shel Rabi Binyamin. English] The itinerary of Benjamin of Tudela. - [Malibu, CA] : J. Simon, [1938] Has Hebrew in bibliography. RID: 83-17486 ITEM #: heb00107 492.482421 Berlitz Schools of Languages of America B5158b The Berlitz self-teacher : Hebrew / by the staff of the Berlitz Schools of Languages. - New York : Grosset & Dunlap, [1953 RID: 53-13400 ITEM #: heb00108 220.44 Bible. Hebrew B5 Biblia Hebraica, 2 ed. RID: --- ITEM #: heb00006 229.5 Bible. O.T. Apocrypha. Baruch. Polyglot. 1975 T736t The book of Baruch ... RID: 73-30775 ITEM #: heb00007 222 Bible. O.T. Five scrolls. Hebrew. 1969 B582f The Five megilloth and Jonah 1974 RID: --- ITEM #: heb00008 221.044 Bible. O.T. Five Scrolls. Hebrew. 1969 B58227h.Eg Hamesh megilot ve-sefer Yonah = the Five megilloth and Jonah / introductions by H.L. Ginsberg. - Philadelphia : Jewish Publication Society of America, 1969 RID: 69-19043 ITEM #: heb00109 222.052 Bible. O.T. Hagiogapha. English. Jewish Publication B58228w Society. 1982 1982 The Writings = [Ketuvim] Kethubim. - Philadelphia : Jewish Publication Society of America, c1982 RID: 81-85106 ITEM #: heb00110 221.44 Bible. O.T. Hebrew. 1977 B582k [Torah, Nevi'im u-ketuvim] 1977 RID: --- ITEM #: spa00088 Q Bible. O.T. Hebrew. 1957 221.44 Torah neviim u-ketuvim B582t RID: --- ITEM #: heb00009 221.44 Bible. O.T. Hebrew. 1966 B582k * Torah, Nevi'im u-Khetuvim 1966 RID: --- ITEM #: heb00010 223.1 Bible. O.T. Job. Hebrew. 1980 B58228s.E The book of Job = Sefer Iyov. - Philadelphia : 1980 Jewish Publication Society of America, 1980 Text in Hebrew and Engish; forematter in English. RID: 79-25323 ITEM #: heb00111 223.1 Bible. O.T. Job. Hebrew. 1946 R351j Job RID: --- ITEM #: heb00011 224.9106 Bible. O.T. Obadiah. English. Raabe. 1996 R111o Obadiah : a new translation with introduction and commentary / Paul R. Raabe. -- New York : Doubleday, 1996 RID: 95-36913 ITEM #: heb00102 222.1052 Bible. O.T. Pentateuch. English. Jewish Publication B58228t Society. 1962 1962 The Torah = Torah. - Philadelphia : Jewish Publication Society of America, 1962 Includes Hebrew names of books, etc. RID: 62-12948 ITEM #: heb00112 224 Bible. O.T. Prophets. English. Jewish Publication Society. B58226.Eg 1978 1978 The Prophets (Nevi'im). - Philadelphia : Jewish Publication Society of America, 1978 Includes book titles in Hebrew. RID: 77-87425 ITEM #: heb00113 223.7 Bible. O.T. Proverbs. Hebrew. 1945 B582p Proverbs RID: --- ITEM #: heb00012 224.96077 Bible. O.T. Zephaniah. English. Berlin. 1994 B515z Zephaniah : a new translation with introduction and commentary / Adele Berlin. -- New York : Doubleday, 1994. (The Anchor Bible ; 25A) RID: 93-37736 ITEM #: heb00090 220.05 Biblica B582 RID: --- ITEM #: lat00047 221.44 Birnbaum, Solomon Asher, 1891- B619q The Qumran (Dead Sea) scrolls and paleography RID: --- ITEM #: heb00013 492.7 Blau, Joshua, 1919- B6451r The renaissanace of modern Hebrew and modern standard Arabic. - Berkeley : University of California Press, 1981 RID: 81-16129 ITEM #: heb00114 973.089924 Borowitz, Eugene B B7369m The mask Jews wear. - Port Washington, N.Y. : Sh'ma, 1980 RID: --- ITEM #: heb00115 221.3 Botterweck, G. Johannes B751t Theologisches Worterbuch zum Alten Testament RID: --- ITEM #: heb00014 492.432 Brown, Francis, 1849-1916 B877n A Hebrew and English ... 1968 Ref. RID: wln86-109025 ITEM #: heb00015 302.222 Bruce-Mitford, Miranda B887i The illustrated book of signs & symbols. RID: 96-216700 ITEM #: heb00095 909.04924 Burstein, Chaya M B9728j The Jewish kids catalog. - Philadelphia : Jewish Publication Society of America, 1983 RID: 82-13103 ITEM #: heb00116 492.4 Chomsky, William, 1897- C548h Hebrew RID: wln83-46993 ITEM #: heb00016 492.42 Cohen, Harold R C678b Biblical hapax legomena ... RID: 77-13422 ITEM #: heb00017 220.2 The Computer Bible C738 1971 Ref. RID: --- ITEM #: heb00018 410 Cook, V. J. (Vivian James), 1940- C7719i Inside language. - [S.l.] : Arnold, RID: 96-35490 ITEM #: ang00048 Q Copinger, Walter Arthur, 1847-1910 220.4 The Bible and its transmission C783b RID: --- ITEM #: heb00019 189.4 Cruz Hernandez, Miguel L955Zc El pensamiento de Ramon Llull RID: --- ITEM #: spa00189 492.203 Dalman, Gustaf Hermann, 1855-1941 D148a Aramaisch-neuhebraisches ... 1967 RID: wln86-108193 ITEM #: heb00020 296.16 David ben Judah, he-Hasid, ca. 1240-ca. 1320 D249m.E [Mar'ot ha-tsove'ot] The book of mirrors RID: 81-9308 ITEM #: heb00021 492.45 Davidson, Andrew Bruce, 1831-1902 D252i An introductory Hebrew ... 1966 RID: 68-73205 ITEM #: heb00022 492.432 Davidson, Benjamin, d. 1871 D252a The analytic Hebrew and Chaldee ... RID: 36-21708 ITEM #: heb00023 909.04924 De Lange, N. R. M. (Nicholas Robert Michael), 1944- D3376a Atlas of the Jewish world. - New York : Facts on File, 1984 RID: 84-10102 ITEM #: heb00117 392.5088296 Diamant, Anita D5371n The new Jewish wedding. - New York : Summit Books, 1985 Includes prayers in Hebrew. RID: 84-24102 ITEM #: heb00118 492.411 Diringer, David, 1900- D59898s The story of the aleph beth. - New York : Yoseloff, 1960 RID: 60-11321 ITEM #: heb00119 296.4 Donin, Hayim D683t To be a Jew : a guide to Jewish observance in contemporary life. -- New York : BasicBooks, 1991. RID: 92-103766 ITEM #: heb00092 222.4044 Driver, Samuel Rolles, 1846-1914 D782n Notes on the Hebrew text and the topography ... 1913 RID: --- ITEM #: heb00024 229.911 Eleazar ben Asher ha-Levi, 14th cent. E38h The Hebrew fragments of Pseudo-Philo's Liber ... RID: 73-89170 ITEM #: heb00025 909.04924 Everyman's Judaica / edited by Geoffrey Wigoder. - E936 Jerusalem : Keter, 1975 RID: 75-318522 ITEM #: heb00120 306.44089 Fishman, Joshua A F537i In praise of the beloved language. - Berlin : Mouton de Gruyter, 1997 RID: 96-36653 ITEM #: heb00121 915.694 Fodor's Israel 1979 / Richard Moore, editor. - New F6535 York : David McKay, 1979 Includes Hebrew glossary. RID: --- ITEM #: heb00122 330.72 Folk Project for Economic Research in Israel F191r Report. -- Jerusalem : RID: 55-4066 ITEM #: heb00026 415 Ford, Alan, 1941- F699p Pace Panini : towards a word-based theory of morphology / Alan Ford, Rajendra Singh & Gita Martohardjono. -- New York : P. Lang, 1997 RID: 96-47415 ITEM #: heb00100 737.4933 Friedenberg, Daniel M F8997j Jewish minters & medalists. - Philadelphia : Jewish Publication Society of America, 1976 Has Hebrew in illustration captions. RID: 74-31721 ITEM #: heb00123 375.001 Fry, Edward Bernard, 1925- F946r The reading teacher's book of lists / Edward 1993 Bernard Fry, Jacqueline E. Kress, Dona Lee Fountoukidis. -- Englewood Cliffs, NJ : Prentice Hall, 1990 RID: 93-9256 ITEM #: gre00207 780.944 Gartside, Robert R252Zg Interpreting the songs of Maurice Ravel. -- Geneseo, N.Y. : Leyerle Publications, 1992 Includes song texts by various authors, chiefly in French, but also in Greek, romanized Hebrew, and romanized Yiddish, with IPA pronunciation and translations into English. RID: int wln95-180790 ITEM #: heb00098 413.028 Gates, John Edward G259a An analysis of the lexicographic ... RID: 72-88670 ITEM #: heb00027 892.41109 Geller, Stephen A G318p Parallelism in early Biblical poetry. -- Missoula, MT : RID: 78-27255 ITEM #: heb00083 555.694 Geological Survey of Israel bulletin. -- Jerusalem : G3445 RID: sf81-4060 ITEM #: heb00088 555.694 Geology of the Golan Heights. -- Jerusalem : G345 RID: wln86-157179 ITEM #: heb00089 492.432 Gesenius, Friedrich Heinrich Wilhelm, 1786-1842 G389h.Et Gesenius's Hebrew and Chaldee ... RID: wln86-108067 ITEM #: heb00028 492.45 Gesenius, Friedrich Heinrich Wilhelm, 1786-1842 G389h.Ed Gesenius' Hebrew grammar RID: wln86-108164 ITEM #: heb00029 492.45 Gesenius, Friedrich Heinrich Wilhelm, 1786-1842 G389h.Ec [Hebraische Grammatik. English] 1980 Gesenius' Hebrew grammar RID: wln84-82864 ITEM #: heb00030 220.44 Ginsburg, Christian David, 1831-1914 G493i Introduction to the Massoretico-critical edition of the Hebrew Bible 1966 RID: --- ITEM #: heb00031 492.432 Glenn, Mendel Gershon, 1896- G558h * ha-Milon ha-ma'asi RID: 48-13788 ITEM #: heb00032 Q Goell, Yohai 892.409 Bibliography of modern Hebrew literature ... . -- Jerusalem : X G595b RID: 68-59494 ITEM #: heb00079 340.535694 Goldin, Hyman E. (Hyman Elias), b. 1881 G6192h Hebrew criminal law and procedure. - New York : Twayne Publishers, 1952 RID: --- ITEM #: heb00124 296.436 Goodman, Philip, 1911- , ed. G6537p The Purim anthology. - Philadelphia : Jewish Publication Society of America, 1949 RID: 49-8892 ITEM #: heb00125 296.432 Goodman, Philip, 1911- , ed. G6537y The Yom Kippur anthology. - Philadelphia : Jewish Publication Society of America, 1971 Glossary includes Hebrew. RID: 72-151312 ITEM #: heb00126 492.45 Greenberg, Moshe G798i Introduction to Hebrew RID: 64-10135 ITEM #: heb00033 221.8306875 Greenspahn, Frederick E., 1946- G815w When brothers dwell together : the preeminence of younger siblings in the Hebrew Bible. -- New York : Oxford University Press, 1994 RID: 93-28112 ITEM #: ebl00001 745.674924 Gutmann, Joseph G9849h Hebrew manuscript painting. - New York : Braziller, 1978 RID: 78-3643 ITEM #: heb00127 296.437 Haggadah. English & Hebrew H1451n The new model Seder / edited by Sidney Greenberg and S. Allan Sugarman. - Bridgeport, Conn. : Prayer Book Press of Media Judaica, 1971 RID: 78-952157 ITEM #: heb00128 296.437 Haggadah. English & Hebrew H1451p The Passover Haggada = Hgadah shel Pesa h. - 1975 Bridgeport, Conn. : Prayer Book Press, 1975 RID: 76-353843 ITEM #: heb00129 606 Haifa, Palestine. Hebrew Technical Institute H149m * Me'asfim mada iyim. -- Haifa : RID: 51-50523 ITEM #: heb00093 296 Halper, Benzion, 1884-1924 H195p Post-Biblical Hebrew literature RID: 21-6690 ITEM #: heb00034 498.482421 Harper, William Rainey, 1856-1906 H295e Elements of Hebrew ... 1906 RID: wln88-204896 ITEM #: heb00035 492.482421 Harper, William Rainey, 1856-1906 H295i Introductory Hebrew method ... 1906 RID: wln88-366728 ITEM #: heb00036 018.1 Harvard University. Library H339c Catalogue of Hebrew books Ref. RID: --- ITEM #: heb00037 296.09 Hebrew Union College annual H446 RID: 68-16889 ITEM #: heb00038 555.69405 Hevrah ha-ge'ologit ha-Yisre'elit H596a Annual meeting. -- Jerusalem, Israel : Israel Geological Society Some issued in English and Hebrew. RID: int wln94-240546 ITEM #: heb00103 492.4321 Holladay, William Lee H733c A concise Hebrew ... RID: 72-175349 ITEM #: heb00039 974.71004924 How we lived : a documentary history of immigrant Jews H8479 in America, 1880-1930 / edited by Irving Howe and Kenneth Libo. - New York : R. Marek, 1979 RID: 79-13391 ITEM #: heb00130 945.385 Hsia, R. Po-chia, 1953- S5959Zh Trent 1475. - [S.l.] : published by Yale University Press in cooperation with Yesiva … RID: 92-4612 ITEM #: heb00131 296 Ibn Gabirol, Solomon ben Judah, ca. 1021-ca. 1058 I12m * Mahbereth RID: 23-16999 ITEM #: heb00040 892.412 Ibn Gabirol, ca. 1022-ca. 1070 I13ab. Ez [Poems. English & Hebrew. Selections (Zangwill)] Selected religious poems of Solomon Ibn Gabirol. - Philadlphia : Jewish Publication Society of America, 1974 English and Hebrew on opposite pages. RID: 73-2210 ITEM #: heb00132 780.9569 Idelsohn, A. Z. (Abraham Zebi), 1882-1938 I19j Jewish music in its historical development. - New 1956 York : Schocken Books, 1967 RID: 67-25236 ITEM #: lad00008 808.85 Der Idish-Amerikaner redner. - New York : Hebrew Pub. I199 Co, 1907 Text in Yiddish, Hebrew, and English. RID: --- ITEM #: heb00133 512.89 International Symposium on Linear Spaces, Jerusalem, I61p 1960 1960 Proceedings. -- Jerusalem : RID: 62-835 ITEM #: heb00087 315.694 Israel. ha-Lishkah ha-merkazit le-statistikah I85s Statistical abstract of Israel RID: 52-23991 ITEM #: heb00041 Hebrew
This page was last updated on 9-4-2001.
URL for this page: