| Maureen and Mike Mansfield Library |
![]() |
This file contains citations beginning with J-Z. For earlier citations, choose A-I.
892.4058 Jewish book annual. -- New York : X J59 RID: 44-6602 ITEM #: heb00078 296.09 Jewish Medieval and Renaissance studies J592 RID: 67-13250 ITEM #: heb00042 909.04924 The Jewish people. - New York : L. Amiel, 1974 J595 Hebrew, Greek, and Rumanian in illustrations. RID: 74-12590 ITEM #: rum00014 096 Jewish Theological Seminary of America. Library J59i Illuminated Hebrew manuscripts from ... RID: --- ITEM #: heb00043 296 Jews. Liturgy and ritual J59u * Seder tefiloth Israel 1945 RID: v. 1 = 35-35557, v. 2 = 46-14564 ITEM #: heb00044 892.412 Judah, ha-Levi, fl. 12th cent. J92m.Es * Manberet. RID: 25-4415 ITEM #: heb00084 726.3 Kampf, Avram K158c Contemporary synagogue art. - Philadelphia : Jewish Publication Society of America, 1966 Hebrew and Greek in illustrations. RID: --- ITEM #: heb00134 492.417 Khvol'son, Daniil Avraamovich, 1819-1911 K45c Corpus inscriptionum Hebraicarum RID: 75-592938 ITEM #: heb00045 Q Koehler, Ludwig Hugo, 1880- 492.432 Lexicon in Veteris Testamenti libros K77L RID: wln86-108940 ITEM #: heb00046 492.409 Kutscher, Eduard Yechezkel, 1909-1971 K97h A history of the Hebrew ... 1984 RID: wln85-164517 ITEM #: heb00047 492.482421 Lambdin, Thomas Oden L219i Introduction to Biblical Hebrew RID: 75-100128 ITEM #: heb00048 492.483 Landes, George M L256s A student's vocabulary ... RID: 61-7224 ITEM #: heb00049 937 Leon, Harry Joshua L5794j The Jews of ancient Rome. - Philadelphia : Jewish Publication Society of America, 1960 RID: 60-9793 ITEM #: heb00135 221.2 Lisowsky, Gerhard L771k Konkordanz zum hebraischen Alten Testament 1958 RID: --- ITEM#: heb00050 492.47 Macuch, Rudolf M175g Grammatik des samaritanischen ... RID: 74-594628 ITEM #: heb00051 296.833 Mahler, Raphael, 1899- M2149h.Eo [Hasidut veha-Ha'skalah. English] Hasidism and the Jewish Enlightenment. - Philadelphia : Jewish Publication Society of America, 1985 RID: 83-23890 ITEM #: heb00136 Q Mandelkern, Salomen, 1846-1902 221.2 * Hekhal ha-kodesh M271h 1937 RID: --- ITEM #: heb00052 492.45 Marks, John Henry M346b A beginner's handbook ... RID: 58-7434 ITEM #: heb00053 296.3 Marmorstein, Arthur, 1882-1946 M352s Studies in Jewish theology RID: 76-39174 ITEM #: heb00054 909.04924 Metzger, Therese M5967v.E [Vie juive au Moyen Age. English] Jewish life in the Middle Ages : illuminated Hebrew manuscripts of the thirteenth to the sixteenth centuries / Therese and Mendel Metzger. - New York : Alpine Fine Arts Collection, 1982 RID: 84-672973 ITEM #: heb00137 892.409946 Millas y Vallicrosa, Jose Maria, 1897- M645L Literatura hebraicoespanola. -- Barcelona : 1968 RID: 73-265331 ITEM #: heb00085 296.4 Millgram, Abraham Ezra, 1901- M653j Jewish worship. - Philadelphia : Jewish Publication Society of America, 1971 RID: 77-151316 ITEM #: heb00138 296.41 Millgram, Abraham Ezra, 1901- M653s Sabbath, the day of delight. - Philadelphia : Jewish Publicaton Society of America, 1959 Includes songs with Hebrew and Yiddish words in transliteration. RID: --- ITEM #: heb00139 892.4108 Mintz, Ruth Finer, ed. M667m Modern Hebrew poetry. -- Berkeley : RID: 65-19246 ITEM #: heb00081 892.432 Mishle Sendabar. English & Hebrew M67827.Ee Tales of Sendebar. - Philadelphia : Jewish Publication Society of America, 1967 RID: 66-17826 ITEM #: heb00140 745.619709047 Modern scribes and lettering artists. - [S.l.] : David R. M6898 Godine, 1991? RID: 90-55760 ITEM #: spa00941 229.22077 Moore, Carey A., 1930- M821t Tobit : a new translation with introduction and commentary. -- New York : Doubleday, 1996 RID: 95-42982 ITEM #: gre00216 492 Morag, Shelomo, 1926- M827v The vocalization systems ... RID: --- ITEM #: heb00055 296.45 Mosad Eliezer Hoffner M894g A guide to blessings. - New York : National Conference of Synagogue Youth, 1974 RID: 77-356339 ITEM #: heb00141 808.89973 The multilingual anthology of American literature. - New M9615 York : New York University Press, 2000 RID: 00-30535 ITEM #: hun00015 306.446 The multilingual community : bilingualism / edited by A.M.B. M961 de Groot & C. Barry. -- Hove, UK : L. Erlbaum Associates, 1992 RID: int wln94-79573 ITEM #: heb00097 745.74924 Narkiss, Bezalel N231h Hebrew illuminated manuscripts. - Jerusalem : Encyclopaedia Judaica, 1974 RID: --- ITEM #: heb00142 224.1 Neubauer, Adolf, 1832-1907, comp. N477p.Ed The fifty-third chapter of Isaiah ... RID: --- ITEM #: heb00056 492.43421 The new pocket guide to Israeli Hebrew. - New York : N53259 Press of Shulsinger Bros., 1969 RID: --- ITEM #: heb00143 422.4 Newmark, Maxim N556d Dictionary of foreign words ... (Ref.) RID: 51-9186 ITEM #: heb00057 422.4 Newmark, Maxim N556d Dictionary of foreign words 1957 Journ. RID: 58-109 ITEM #: heb00058 892.41008 The Penguin book of Hebrew verse. -- New York : P398 RID: 80-54289 ITEM #: heb00080 296.4 Petuchowski, Jakob Josef, 1925- P512t Theology and poetry RID: 78-316120 ITEM #: heb00059 222.1077 Plaut, W. Gunther, 1912- P721t.E [Torah] RID: --- ITEM #: heb00060 492.481 A pocket guide to spoken Hebrew. - Baltimore, Md. : P7398 Ottenheimer, 1956 RID: --- ITEM #: heb00144 492.432 Potter, Joseph Lewis P867e An English-Hebrew lexicon RID: wln86-108154 ITEM #: heb00061 892.416 Preil, Gabriel P9241s [Poems. English. Selections] Sunset possibilities and other poems. - Philadelphia : Jewish Publication Society, 1985 In English and Hebrew. RID: 84-17138 ITEM #: heb00145 296.832092 Rakeffet-Rothkoff, Aaron R449Zr Bernard Revel. - Philadelphia : Jewish Publication Society of America, 1972 RID: 71-188582 ITEM #: heb00146 933 Rast, Walter E., 1930- R229t Through the ages in Palestinian archaeology. -- Philadelphia : Trinity Press International, 1992 RID: 92-33156 ITEM #: heb00094 296.832 Reichel, O. Asher, 1921- H168Z Isaac Halevy, 1847-1914 RID: 70-85704 ITEM #: heb00062 221.44 Revell, E. J. R451b Biblical texts with Palaestinian pointing and their accents RID: --- ITEM #: heb00063 492.4152 Revell, E. J. R451h Hebrew texts with Palistinian ... RID: 76-18746 ITEM #: heb00064 492.483421 Richards, I. A. (Ivor Armstrong), 1893- R515h Hebrew through pictures / by I.A. Richards, David Weinstein, Christine Gibson. - New York : Pocket Books, 1954 RID: --- ITEM #: heb00147 909.4 Rome reborn : the Vatican Library and Renaissance X culture / edited by Anthony Grafton. -- R763 Washington : Library of Congress, 1993 RID: 92-33013 ITEM #: chi00221 492.45 Rosen, Haiim B., 1922- R8131t A textbook of Israeli Hebrew. - Chicago : University of Chicago Press, 1962 RID: 62-9116 ITEM #: heb00148 945.05 Roth, Cecil, 1899-1970 R8451j The Jews in the Renaissance. - Philadelphia : Jewish Publication Society of America, 1959 RID: 59-8516 ITEM #: heb00149 929.1089924 Rottenberg, Dan R851f Finding our fathers. - New York : Random House, 1977 RID: 76-53493 ITEM #: lad00007 492.45 Rubinstein, Simha, 1891- R8968e Elements of Hebrew. - New York : Jewish Education Committee, 1949- RID: --- ITEM #: heb00150 492.409 Saenz-Badillos, Angel S127h.Ee [Historia de la lengua hebrea. English] A history of the Hebrew language. -- New York : Cambridge University Press, 1996 RID: 95-18821 ITEM #: heb00101 296.155 Schiffman, Lawrence H S333r Reclaiming the Dead Sea scrolls. -- Philadelphia : Jewish Publications Society, 1994 RID: 94-26489 ITEM #: heb00096 398.21089924 Schwartz, Howard, 1945- S3994e Elijah's violin & other Jewish fairy tales / selected and retold and with an introd. by Howard Schwartz. - New York : Harper & Row, 1983 RID: 82-48133 ITEM #: heb00151 Q Scrolls from Qumran cave I 221.44 S435 RID: --- ITEM #: heb00065 782.42162 Seeger, Pete, 1919- S451w Where have all the flowers gone. -- Bethlehem, PA : Sing Out, 1993 RID: 93-8352 ITEM #: dan00019 833.914 Seligmann, Rafael, 1947- S4658j Die jiddische Mamme : Roman. - [S.l. : Deutscher Taschenbuch Verlag, 1998 RID: --- ITEM #: rum00015 781.62924 Shiloah, Amnon S556j Jewish musical traditions. -- Detroit : Wayne State University Press, 1992 RID: 91-39456 ITEM #: yid00011 296.45 Siddur. English & Hebrew. Selections S5685.E Prayer book : abridged for Jews in the Armed 1943 Forces of the United States. - New York : National Jewish Welfare Board, 1943 RID: --- ITEM #: heb00152 296.45 Siddur (Ari). English & Hebrew S5685s.Em Sidur Tehillat ha-Shem "al pi nusa h ha-Ari zal. 1979 -- Bruklin : ha-Markaz le-'inyenehinukh, 1979 RID: --- ITEM #: heb00153 296.45 Siddur (Reform, Central Conference of American Rabbis). S5658s.E English & Hebrew. 1975 Sha'are tefilah = Gates of prayer : the new Union prayerbook. - New York : Central Conference of American Rabbis, 1975 RID: 78-951010 ITEM #: heb00154 782.42162 Silber, Irwin, 1925- , comp. S5821f Folksinger's wordbook. - [S.l.] : Oak Publications, 1973 RID: 73-75905 ITEM #: ita00539 492.4321 Sivan, Reuven S6242n The New Bantam-Megiddo Hebrew & English dictionary / by Reuven Sivan and Edward A. Levenston. - Toronto : Bantam Books, 1975 RID: --- ITEM #: heb00155 226 Smith, Morton, 1915- S655t Tannaitic parallels to the Gospels RID: --- ITEM #: heb00066 296.435 Solis-Cohen, Emily, 1886- , comp. S687h Hanukkah, the feast of lights. - Philadelphia : Jewish Publication Society of America, 1973 RID: --- ITEM #: heb00156 296.142066 Stern, David, 1949- S8391p Parables in Midrash. - [S.l.] : Harvard University Press, 1991 RID: 91-2809 ITEM #: heb00157 892.411 Stuart, Douglas K S929s Studies in early Hebrew meter. -- Missoula, MT : RID: 76-6134 ITEM #: heb00082 410 Studies in diglossia. -- Denton, TX : University of North S9333 Texas, 1991 RID: int wln93-292736 ITEM #: jav00001 410 Tendances recentes en linguisique [sic] francaise et T291 generale / edite par Hava Bat-Zeev Shyldkrot, Lucien Kupferman. -- Amsterdam : J. Benjamins, 1995 RID: 95-35085 ITEM #: chi00235 220.05 Textus T355 RID: --- ITEM #: heb00067 294.3823 Tipitaka. Suttapitaka. English. Selections T5963.Ed Buddhist-suttas. -- Delhi : Motilal Banarsidas, 1989 RID: int wln93-357523 ITEM #: chi00236 398.21089924 Trachtenberg, Joshua T7595j Jewish magic and superstition. - New York : Atheneum, 1984 RID: 39-14212 ITEM #: heb00158 222.404 Ulrich, Eugene Charles, 1938- U45q The Qumran text of Samuel and Josephus RID: --- ITEM #: heb00068 296.16 Verman, Mark, 1949- V522b The books of contemplation : medieval Jewish mystical sources. -- Albany : State University of New York Press, 1992. RID: 90-44905 ITEM #: heb00069 296 War of the Sons of Light against the Sons of Darkness W253s The scroll of the War ... RID: 62-3327 ITEM #: heb00070 492.452 Watts, James Washington, 1896- W351s A survey of syntax ... RID: 63-20680 ITEM #: heb00071 492.45 Weingreen, Jacob W423p A practical grammar ... 1959 RID: 59-1200 ITEM #: heb00072 220.52 Whitaker, Richard E W578e The Eerdmans analytical concordance to the Revised Standard Version Ref. of the Bible. -- Grand Rapids, Mich. : RID: 88-19217 ITEM #: heb00073 843.914 Wiesel, Elie, 1928- W651g The Golem. - New York : Summit Books, 1983 Includes Hebrew glossary. RID: 83-9304 ITEM #: heb00160 492.45 Williams, Ronald J W726h Hebrew syntax 1976 RID: wln84-7192 ITEM #: heb00074 296.4 Worlds of Jewish prayer / edited by Shohama Harris W927 Wiener and Jonathan Omer-Man. -- Northvale, N.J. : J. Aronson, 1993 RID: 93-1227 ITEM #: heb00104 892.415 Yeshurun, Avot Y477s.Es [Shever ha-Suri Afrikani. English & Hebrew. Selections] The Syrian-African rift, and other poems. - Philadelphia : Jewish Publication Society, 1980 RID: 80-13630 ITEM #: heb00161 220.2 Young, Robert, 1822-1888 Y75a Analytical concordance to the Bible ... Ref. RID: --- ITEM #: heb00075 220.2 Young, Robert, 1822-1888 Y75a Analytical concordance to the Bible ... 1970 Journ. RID: --- ITEM #: heb00076 810.98924 Zierler, Wendy Ilene Z66b Border crossings : the emergence of Jewish women's writing in Israel and America and the immigrant experience. -- 1995 Includes Hebrew text of some poems. RID: int wln97-9775 ITEM #: heb00105 296.16 Zohar. English. Selections Z85.Es The alphabet of creation : an ancient legend from the Zohar ; with drawings by Ben Shahn. -- New York : Schocken Books, 1982. RID: wln92-455542 ITEM #: heb00091
This page was last updated on 9-4-2001.
URL for this page: