Maureen and Mike
Mansfield Library
UM Logo

Welcome! You have reached the second of 4 webpages devoted to Chinese which is just one part of the "Language Finger" homepage, which is an index by language to the holdings of the Mansfield Library of The University of Montana.

Chinese, part 2

This file contains citations beginning with the letters E-K. For other portions of the alphabet, choose A-D, L-R, or S-Z.

266.251		East meets West ...
T926.E
			Has Chinese glossary.
		RID: 87-2704			ITEM #: chi00035

895.142		Egan, Ronald C., 1948-
S938Ze			Word, image, and deed in the life of Su Shi. — Cambridge,
		Mass. : Council on East Asian Studies, Harvard University, 1994.
		RID: 93-46196			ITEM #: chi00184

495.182421  	Elementary Chinese
E38
		RID: wln88-302431		ITEM #: chi00036

495.12		Endo, Tetsuo, 1926-
E5662k			Kanji no chie. -- Tokyo : Kodansha, 1988
		RID: 88-168502			ITEM #: jpn00448

294.37		Fa-hsien, ca. 377-ca. 422
F111Z			Fa Hsien chuan. — Beijing : Wen hsueh ku chi k'an hsing
		she, 1955.
			Reproduction of the Pei-ching t'u shu kuan copy of the Sung
		Shao-hsing Ssu-hsi ts'ang ed.; the work is also published under title:
		Fo kuo chi.
		RID: ---			ITEM #: chi00185

495.183421  	Fan, Zhilong
F199e			Essential Chinese for travelers. -- San
		Francisco : 
		RID: 88-188440			ITEM #: chi00037

495.1321	Far East Chinese-English dictionary = Yuan tung
F219			Han Ying ta tz'u tien / yuan chu pien jen
			Liang Shih-ch'iu ; Chien Ming Pen chu pien,
			Chang Fang-chieh ; tsung shen ting Chu
			Liang-chen; tsung pien chi Teng Le-jan. --
			Taipei, Taiwan : Far East Book Co., 1992.
		RID: ---			ITEM #: chi00138

495.12		Fazzioli, Edoardo
F287c.Ec		[Caraterri cinesi. English]
			Chinese calligraphy
		RID: 87-1203			ITEM #: chi00038

951.058		Feng ch'i T'ien-an-men / Chung-hua min kuo ch'iao wu
F332			wei y"uan hui, Hua ch'iao t'ung hs"un she pien yin.
			-- Taipei : Chung-hua min kuo ch'iao wu wei y"uan
			hui, 1989
		RID: 91-113944			ITEM #: chi00292

495.1321	Fenn, Courtenay Hughes, 1866-
F334f			The five thousand dictionary, a Chinese-English
1940		pocket dictionary and index to the character cards of the
		College of Chinese Studies, California College in China.
		-- Peking : Printed at Union Press, 1940
		RID: wln88-110038		ITEM #: chi00293

338.70951	Feuerwerker, Albert
F423c			China's early industrialization. -- Cam-
		bridge :
		RID: 58-12967			ITEM #: chi00039

495.109		Forrest, Robert Andrew Dermod, 1893-
F729c			The Chinese language
		RID: 48-21629			ITEM #: chi00040

895.11008	Frankel, Hans Hermann, 1916-
F829f			The flowering plum and the palace lady.
		-- New Haven :
		RID: 75-8203			ITEM #: chi00114

895.1142	Fuller, Michael Anthony
S938Zf			The road to East Slope : the development of Su Shi's
		poetic voice. — Stanford, Calif. : Stanford University Press,
		1990.
		RID: 89-35048			ITEM #: chi00186

495.111		Fun with Chinese characters
F979
		RID: wln88-173625		ITEM #: chi00041

895.1		Giles, Herbert Allen, 1845-1935, ed. and tr.
G472gp			Gems of Chinese literature. -- Shanghai :
1923		RID: ---			ITEM #: chi00127

895.1		Giles, Herbert Allen, 1845-1935, ed. and tr.
G472gv			Gems of Chinese literature. -- Shanghai :
1923		RID: wln86-69873		ITEM #: chi00107

895.13308	Gjertson, Donald E
T1642m.Eg		Miraculous retribution : a study and translation of
		T'ang Lin's Ming-pao chi. — Berkeley, CA : Centers for
		South and Southeast Asia Studies, University of California at
		Berkeley, 1989.
		RID: 89-82216			ITEM #: chi00187

495.1864	Glimpses of China : short fiction for Chinese study,
G559			with text in traditional & simplified characters /
			edited by Jeannette Faurot. -- San Francisco :
			China Books and Periodicals, 1991.
		RID: 91-73128			ITEM #: chi00099

495.186421  	Golden millet dream ...
H874.E
		RID: wln84-37662		ITEM #: chi00042

895.11008	A Golden treasury of Chinese poetry. -- Hong Kong :
G618
		RID: 75-42790			ITEM #: chi00115

951.132035	Goodman, Bryna, 1955-
G653n			Native place, city, and nation : regional networks
		and identities in Shanghai, 1853-1937. — Berkeley :
		University of California Press, 1995.
		RID: 94-24416			ITEM #: chi00188

895.1850809	Gunn, Edward M
G976r			Rewriting Chinese : style and innovation in twentieth-
		century Chinese prose. — Stanford, Calif. : Stanford University
		Press, 1991.
		RID: 90-46362			ITEM #: chi00189

895.109005	Gunn, Edward M
G9762u			Unwelcome muse. -- New York : Columbia University
		Press, 1980
			Includes Chinese characters in glossary.
		RID: 79-19754			ITEM #: chi00257

294.39		Gyonen, 1240-1321
G997h.Ep		[Hasshu koyo. English]
			The essentials of the eight traditions / by Gyonen ;
		translated from the Japanese by Leo M. Pruden. The candle of
		the latter Dharma / by Saicho ; translated from the Japanese
		by Robert Rhodes. — Berkeley, Calif. : Numata Center for
		Buddhist Translation and Research, 1994.
		RID: 94-66379			ITEM #: chi00190

951.05		Han, Chiang-hung
H2331w			Wen ko feng yu hua shan hsiang. -- Hsiang-kang :
		Chung pao chou k'an, 1968
		RID: 71-835444			ITEM #: chi00294

495.732		Han-Han-Il-Yong sin chajon
H233
1975		RID: wln95-69883		ITEM #: jpn00463

495.1321	*Han ying shih shih yung yu ts'u hui
H233
Ref.		RID: ---			ITEM #: chi00043

495.15		Han yu tung tz'u hsuan chieh / Wang Kuo-chang, An
H2336			Ju-p'an chu pien. -- Pei-ching : Shu mu wen
			hsien ch'u pan she, 1981
		RID: 82-212673			ITEM #: chi00295

495.13		*Hanyu chengyu xiao-cidian
H252
1972
Ref.		RID: ---			ITEM #: chi00044

333.959095147	Harris, Richard Bradley
H315w			Wildlife conservation in Yeniugou,
Microfilm	Qinghai Province, China [microfilm]. -- 1993.
			Thesis (Ph. D.)-- University of Montana, 1993.
			Abstract also in Chinese.
		RID: ---			ITEM #: chi00139

895.109		Hawkes, David
H392c			Classical, modern, and humane. -- Shatin,
		N.T., Hong Kong :
		RID: 89-215319			ITEM #: chi00110

895.11008	The heart of Chinese poetry. -- New York :
H436
		RID: 86-29143			ITEM #: chi00116

759.951		Heirs to a great tradition : modern Chinese paintings from
H472			the Tsien-hsiang-chai Collection / edited by
			Jason C. Kuo. — College Park, Md. : Department
			of Art History and Archaeology, University of
			Maryland at College Park, 1993.
			Issued in conjunction with exhibitions at Benedicta
			Art Center, College of Saint Benedict, St. Joseph,
			Minnesota; Alice R. Rogers Gallery, Saint John's
			University, Collegeville, Minnesota; Bowman, Penelect
			& Megahan Galleries, Allegheny College, Meadville,
			Pennsylvania; Houghton House Gallery, Hobart and
			William Smith Colleges, Geneva, New York.
		RID: 91-67128			ITEM #: chi00191

895.1124	Henricks, Robert G., 1943-
H233ab.Eh		The poetry of Han-shan : a complete, annotated
1990		translation of Cold Mountain. — Albany : State University of
		New York Press, 1990.
		RID: 89-4452			ITEM #: chi00192

495.15		Herdan, Gustav
H541s			The structuralistic approach ...
		RID: wln88-104080		ITEM #: chi00045

495.13		Hixson, Sandra
  X			A compilation of Chinese dictionaries
H676c		RID: 76-15504			ITEM #: chi00046

495.186421  	Ho, Ching-hsien
H678i			Intermediate Chinese
		RID: wln80-72243		ITEM #: chi00047

495.186421  	Ho, Ching-hsien, ed.
A2446			Teacher's manual for advanced ...
Manual		RID: wln88-107777		ITEM #: chi00048

495.182421  	Ho, Ching-hsien, ed.
E38			Teacher's manual for elementary ...
Manual		RID: wln88-107773		ITEM #: chi00049

495.186421  	Ho, Ching-hsien, ed.
H678i			Teacher's manual for intermediate ...
Manual		RID: wln88-107775		ITEM #: chi00050

133.3		Ho, Wen-hui
H6786j			Jen kuei shen. -- Hong Kong : Po i ch'u
		pan chi t'uan yu hsien kung ssu, 1982
		RID: 83-153359			ITEM #: chi00296

895.112		Holzman, Donald
J91Zh			Poetry and politics. -- Cambridge, Eng. :
		RID: 75-27798			ITEM #: chi00119

495.183421  	Hong, Beverly
H772s.E			Situational Chinese
		RID: 85-136008			ITEM #: chi00051

495.183421	Hong, Wei
H7728p			Practical business Chinese = Shih yung shang
		yeh Han yu. -- San Francisco, CA : China Books &
		Periodicals, 1997
		RID: ---			ITEM #: chi00297

951		Hou, Wai-lu
H835c			Chung-kuo ssu hsiang t'ung shih / Hou Wai-lu,
		Chao Chi-pin, Tu Kuo-hsiang chu. -- Pei-ching : Jen
		min ch'u pan she, 1957-63
		RID: c58-6470			ITEM #: chi00298

495.116		Howie, John Marshall
H861a			Acoustical studies of Mandarin ...
		RID: 76-359390			ITEM #: chi00052

895.1351	Hsiao, Hung, 1911-1942
H873Zh			Hsiao Hung / Wang Shu pien. -- Hong
		Kong : Jen min wen hsueh chu pan she, 1983.
		RID: ---			ITEM #: chi00105

951.032		Hsieh, Kuo-chen, 1901-
 X			Ch'ing ch'u nung min ch'i i tzu liao chi lu..
H87346c		-- Shang-hai : Hsin chih shih ch'u pan she, 1956
		RID: c58-5160			ITEM #: chi00299

181.11		Hsin, Chien-fei
H87358c			Chung-kuo hsien tai che hsueh yuan chu
		hsuan / Hsin Chien-fei, Fang Sung-hua pien. --
		Shang-hai : Fu tan ta hsueh ch'u pan she, 1989
		RID: wln91-586393		ITEM #: chi00300

951		Hsin hsu t'ung chien / Chung Fa Han hsueh yen chiu so
L7835h			pien. -- T'ai-pei : Ch'eng wen ch'u pan she, 1968
Index		RID: wln91-549638		ITEM #: chi00301

495.1321	Hsin Ying Huang tz'u tien = A new English-
H8732			Chinese dictionary / compiled by the
			editing group of a new English-Chinese
			dictionary. -- Hongkong : Joint Publishing
			Co., 1980.
		RID: ---			ITEM #: chi00140

931.03		Hsu, Cho-yun, 1930-
H873h			Hsi Chou shih. — T'ai-pei shih : Lien chiang ch'u pan
1982		shih yeh kung ssu, 1982.
		RID: ---			ITEM #: chi00193

495.12		Hsu, Fan Ch'eng
H873a			An analysis of the Chinese ...
		RID: wln86-109009		ITEM #: chi00053

951		Hsu, Shih-ying, 1910-1972
 X			Chung-kuo mu lu hsueh shih. -- T'ai-pei shih :
H87388c		Chung-hua wen hua ch'u pan shih yeh wei yuan hui,
		1954
		RID: c68-1009			ITEM #: chi00302

294.3		Hsu, T'an
H873n.E			On Amidism ...
		RID: ---			ITEM #: chi00054

540.5		Hsueh hui. — Taiwan :
H873
		RID: ---			ITEM #: chi00152

895.11309	[Hua chien chi. English]
H8743.Ef		Among the flowers. -- New York : Columbia
		University Press, 1982
		RID: 81-12306			ITEM #: chi00304

615.321		Huang, K. C. (Kee Chang), 1917-
H8746p			The pharmacology of Chinese herbs.
1999		-- Boca Raton : CRC Press, 1999
		RID: 98-13930			ITEM #: chi00306

895.181		Huang, Kerson, 1928-
I11Zh			I Ching, the oracle. -- Singapore :
		RID: wln85-173285		ITEM #: chi00133

495.182421  	Huang, Po-fei, 1914-
H874s			Spoken standard Chinese
		RID: 76-15506			ITEM #: chi00055

001.20951	Huang, Tsung-hsi, 1610-1695
H8748m			Ming ju hsueh an. -- Pei-ching : Chung-
		hua shu chu, 1985
		RID: 89-166793			ITEM #: chi00307

294.343		Hui-li
H899t.EL		[Ta T'ang ta Tz'u en ssu San-tsang-fa-shih chuan.
		English]
			A biography of the Tripitaka master of the great
		Ci'en Monastery of the grreat Tang dynasty / translated from
		the Chinese of Sramana Huili and Shi Yancong ; by Li Rongxi.
		— Berkeley, Calif. : Numata Center for Buddhist Translation
		and Research, 1995.
		RID: 94-73928			ITEM #: chi00194

294.382		Hui-neng, 638-713
H899L.Ew		[Liu-tsu-ta-shih fa pao t'an ching. English
1982		and Chinese]
			The sutra of Hui Neng
		RID: wln89-54163		ITEM #: chi00056

495.132		Hung, Ming-han, comp.
H936c			Chiu Yih's gem ...
Spl. Coll.  	RID: wln86-108084		ITEM #: chi00057

895.1248	Hung, Sheng, 1645-1704
H9363c			Ch'ang sheng tien. -- Pei-ching : Jen min wen
		hsueh ch'u pan she, 1958
		RID: 84-141181			ITEM #: chi00308

294.3657	Hyongnyon, Chong
K99Zh.Eb		[Taehwaom sujwa wontong yangjung taesa
		kyunyo chon. English]
			Kyunyo-jon : the life, times and songs of a tenth century
		Korean monk. — Broadway, NSW : Wild Peony, 1993.
			Includes appendix on early Korean writing system.
		RID: ---			ITEM #: chi00195

951		I, Chun-tso, 1898-
I111t			Tsu kuo chiang shan lien. -- Chiu-lung : Tzu yu
		ch'u pan she, 1953
		RID: wln92-272382		ITEM #: chi00309

680.951		I Chiu wu ssu nien chuan kuo ko ti shou kung yeh tiao ch'a
C55969i			tzu liao. -- Beijing : San Lien Shu Tien, 1957
		RID: ---			ITEM #: chi00310

294.3926	Inagaki, Hisao, 1929-
I35t.E			The three pure land sutras : a study and translation from
1995		Chinese. — 2nd ed. rev. — Kyoto : Nagata Bunshodo, 1995.
		RID: wln96-23350		ITEM #: chi00196

414		Interlanguage phonology : the acquisition of a second language
I613			sound system / edited by Georgette Ioup, Steven H.
			Weinberger. — Cambridge, MA : Newbury House
			Publishers, 1987.
		RID: 86-21830			ITEM #: dan00020

495.1		Interpreting culture through translation : a
I61			festschrift for D.C. Lau / edited by Roger
			T. Ames, Chan Sin-wai, Mau-sang Ng. --
			Hong Kong : Chinese University Press, 1991.
			English and Chinese.
		RID: 91-176912			ITEM #: chi00141

495.186421  	Introductory readings ...
I61
		RID: 88-6766			ITEM #: chi00058

895.11508	The Isle full of noises / edited and translated by Dominic
I828			Cheung. -- New York : Columbia University
			Press, 1987
			Chinese titles in appendix.
		RID: 86-13614			ITEM #: chi00311

759.951		The jade studio : masterpieces of Ming and Qing painting and
J21			calligraphy from the Wong Nan-p'ing collection /
			introductory essays by Richard M. Barnhart ... et al.
			— New Haven, Conn. : Yale University Art Gallery,
			1994.
		RID: 93-61908			ITEM #: chi00197

495.182421  	Jamieson, John C
J32e			Elementary Chinese companion
		RID: wln86-108929		ITEM #: chi00059

555.2		Japan. Geological Survey
J35b			Bulletin. — Tokyo :
		RID: 50-44605			ITEM #: chi00161

895.12409	Johnson, Dale R
J66y			Yuarn music dramas. -- Ann Arbor :
		RID: 80-25372			ITEM #: chi00128

495.105		Journal of Chinese linguistics
J86
		RID:73-644070			ITEM #: chi00060

407.12		Jukich-Cuccia, Debra
J93f			Foreign language programs at the middle
		school level in the state of Montana. -- 1997.
			Thesis (M.A.)--University of Montana, 1997
		RID: wln98-23337		ITEM #: nor00045

574.05		Kao yuan sheng wu hsueh chi k'an. — Peking :
K16
		RID: 83-642349			ITEM #: chi00166

495.11		Karlgren, Bernhard, 1889-
K18g			Grammata serica recensa. -- Stockholm,
		Sweden : [s.n.], 1957
		RID: ---			ITEM #: chi00312

299.51482	Kleeman, Terry F., 1955-
T999.Ek			A god's own tale : the Book of transformations of
		Wenchang, the Divine Lord of Zitong. — Albany : State
		University of New York Press, 1994.
		RID: 93-34016			ITEM #: chi00198

745.619951	Ku Kung shu hua lu. -- T'ai Pei : Chi Cheng T'u Shu
K9673k			Kung Ssu, 1956
		RID: ---			ITEM #: chi00313

895.109		Ku tien wen hsueh tso p'in fen hsi / ch'ang-sha shih ti i
K952			chung hsueh kao chung yu wen chiao yen tsu pien.
			-- Ch'ang-sha : Hu-nan jen min ch'u pan she, 1957
		RID: wln92-276059		ITEM #: chi00314

951		K'uang, Shih-yuan
K95k			Kuo shih lun heng. -- Hsiang-kang : Po wen shu
		chu, 1979
		RID: wln91-196219		ITEM #: CHI00315

951.005		Kuang ming jih pao
K95k			Kuang ming jih pao hsueh shu lun wen chi. Shih
		hsueh hsin shih hsueh = Kuang ming daily. -- Washington,
		D.C. : Center for Chinese Research Materials, Association
		of Research Libraries, 1972.
		RID: wln98-60512		ITEM #: chi00316

181.11		Kung-sun, Lung, 3rd cent. B.C.
K9651Zp			Kung-sun Lung tzu i chu. -- Shang-hai : Jen min
		ch'u pan she, 1974
		RID: 75-836802			ITEM #: chi00317

495.1321	Kuo, Cheng
K96co			Concise Chinese-English ...
Ref.		RID: 60-14372			ITEM #: chi00061

951		Kuo, Li-ch'eng
K9672c			Chung-kuo min su shih hua. -- T'ai-pei shih :
		Han kuang wen hua shih yeh ku fen yu hsien kung ssu,
		1983
		RID: 84-210118			ITEM #: chi00318

745.619951	Kuo li ku kung po wu yuan
K9673k			Ku kung shu hua lu. -- T'ai-pei : Chung-hua ts'ung
		shu wei yuan hui, 1956
		RID: wln91-845317		ITEM #: chi00319

895.1124	Kwong, Charles Yim-tze, 1958-
T171Zk			Tao Qian and the Chinese poetic tradition : the quest
		for cultural identity. — Ann Arbor, Mich. : Center for Chinese
		Studies, the University of Michigan, 1994.
		RID: 94-39652			ITEM #: chi00199


Return to Beginning of Chinese E-K citations
Go to other Chinese citations, A-D, L-R, or S-Z
Return to List of Sino-Tibetan Languages | Return to List of Natural Language Families
Return to List of Types of Languages | Return to Beginning of "Language Finger"




Mansfield Library Home Page | The University of Montana Home Page

Comments about this homepage welcome to Webmaster.

This page was last updated on 11-24-99.
URL for this page: