| Maureen and Mike Mansfield Library |
![]() |
updated 9-10-2001 Arabic (Afro-Asiatic) belongs to the North Arabic sub-branch of the Southern West Semitic sub-branch of the West Semitic sub-branch of the Semitic branch of the Afro-Asiatic family of languages. Arabic is the national language of numerous countries in the Middle East. It is also the religious language of Islam; it is written with the Arabic script. 305.4869710962 Abu-Lughod, Lila A165w Writing women's worlds : Bedouin stories. -- Berkeley : University of California Press, 1993 RID: 91-39685 ITEM #: ara00038 338.4791 Agenda 21 for the travel & tourism industry. -- Oxford, A265 England : World Travel & Tourism Council, 1995 RID: int wln96-139403 ITEM #: por00111 320.917671 Ahmed, Manzooruddin, 1929- A286i Islamic political systems ... . Karachi : RID: 84-930350 ITEM #: ara00001 094.1 Alcala, Pedro de, fl. 1505. A346a Arte para ligeramete saber la legua arauiga. RID: --- ITEM #: ara00002 492.77 Altomo, Salih J A469p The problem of diglossia ... RID: 69-11663 ITEM #: ara00003 617.582 Al-Turaiki, Mohammed H. S A316h The human knee. -- Al-Zulfi, Saudi Arabia : Autographed in Arabic RID: wln91-326427 ITEM #: ara00040 361.2309174927 Arab dissident movements, 1905-1955 / edited by A. L. P. A6581 Burdett. - [Gerards Cross, England] : Archive Editions, 1996 RID: --- ITEM #: fre03473 888.4 Averroes, 1126-1198 pZa Commentary on Plato's Republic / edited with an 1969 introd., translation, and notes by E.I.J. Rosenthal. - Cambridge, [Eng.] : University Press, 1969 Includes an Arabic glossary in the Hebrew alphabet. RID: --- ITEM #: heb00077 128.1 Avicenna, 980?-1037 A957d Avicenna's de anima (Arabic text) ... RID: --- ITEM #: ara00004 492.7321 Ba'labakki, Munir B111m al-Mawrid 1981 RID: wln88-180135 ITEM #: ara00005 492.7 Bateson, Mary Catherine B329a Arabic language handbook RID: 67-26367 ITEM #: ara00006 492.75 Beeston, Alfred Felix Landon B415w Written Arabic RID: 68-18342 ITEM #: ara00007 225.5927 Bible. N.T. Arabic. B5A [Arabic New Testament] RID: --- ITEM #:ara00008 492.779 Birkeland, Harris, 1904- B619g Growth and structure of the Egyptian ... RID: a56-550 ITEM #: ara00009 492.7 Blau, Joshua, 1919- B6451r The renaissance of modern Hebrew and modern standard Arabic. - Berkeley : University of California Press, 1981 RID: 81-16129 ITEM #: heb00114 492.7 Bloch, Alfred, 1915- B651v Vers und sprache ... RID: a47-5288 ITEM #: ara00010 709.17671 Bloom, Jonathan (Jonathan M.) B6554i Islamic arts. - [S.l.] : Phaidon Press, 1997 RID: --- ITEM #: ara00050 849.09 Briffault, Robert, 1876-1948 B853t.E The troubadours. - Bloomington : RID: 65-12281 ITEM #: pro00006 133.430902 Burnett, Charles B9644m Magic and divination in the Middle Ages. - [S.l.] : Variorum, 1996 RID: 96-30650 ITEM #: ara00051 338.2728095365 Clarke, Angela C5972b Bahrain oil and development, 1929-1989. - Boulder, Colo. : International Research Center for Energy and Economic Development, 1990 Includes Arabic glossary. RID: 90-84725 ITEM #: ara00052 410 Cook, V. J. (Vivian James), 1940- C7719i Inside language. - [S.l.] : Arnold, RID: 96-35490 ITEM #: ang00048 189.4 Cruz Hernandez, Miguel L955Zc El pensamiento de Ramon Llull RID: --- ITEM #: spa00189 529.327 Freeman-Grenville, Greville Stewart Parker F855m The Muslim and Christian calendars. -- 1977 London : RID: 78-309244 ITEM #: ara00036 956.704421 Gause, F. Gregory G274o Oil monarchies : domestic and security challenges in the Arab Gulf states. -- New York : Council on Foreign Relations Press, 1994 RID: 93-11318 ITEM #: ara00041 410.7 Georgetown University Round Table on Languages G351L and Linguistics (1995) Linguistics and the education of language teachers. - [S.l.] : Georgetown University Press, 1995 RID: --- ITEM #: tam00002 610.9174927 Graziani, Joseph Salvatore, 1938- G785a Arabic medicine in the eleventh century as represented in the works of Ibn Jazlah. -- Karachi : RID: 80-930912 ITEM #: ara00039 221.8306875 Greenspahn, Frederick E., 1946- G815w When brothers dwell together : the preeminence of younger siblings in the Hebrew Bible. -- New York : Oxford University Press, 1994 RID: 93-28112 ITEM #: ebl00001 492.779 Harrell, Richard S H296p The phonology of colloquial ... RID: 57-14928 ITEM #: ara00011 305.488937 Hausa women in the twentieth century / edited by H376 Catherine Coles and Beverly Mack. -- Madison, Wis. : University of Wisconsin Press, 1991 RID: 91-14182 ITEM #: ara00042 297.37 Ibn al-Jawzi, Abu al-Faraj Abd al-Rahman ibn Ali, 1116 (ca.)-1201 I13k.Es Ibn al-Jawzis Kitab al-qussas wal-mudhakkirin. - Beyrouth : Dar el-Machreq editeurs, 1986 RID: --- ITEM #: ara00053 892.709 Ibn Shuhayd al-Andalusi, Abu Amir Ahmad ibn Abd al-Malik, 992 or 3-1035 I13r Risalat at-tawabi wa z-zawabi. -- Berkeley : RID: 79-633552 ITEM #: ara00030 780.9569 Idelsohn, A. Z. (Abraham Zebi), 1882-1938 I19j Jewish music in its historical development. - New York : 1956 Schocken Books, 1967 RID: 67-25236 ITEM #: lad00008 291 The illustrated guide to world religions. - [S.l.] : Oxford I2991 University Press, 1998 RID: 98-6784 ITEM #: ara00054 414 Interlanguage phonology : the acquisition of a second I613 language sound system / edited by Georgette Ioup, Steven H. Weinberger. -- Cambridge, MA : Newbury House Publishers, 1987 RID: 86-21830 ITEM #: dan00020 307.762095492 Islam, A. K. M. Aminul I821b A Bangladesh village. - Cambridge, Mass. : Schenkman Pub. Co., 1974 RID: 72-97191 ITEM #: ara00055 297.809174927 Islamic movements in the Arab world, 1913-1966 / editor, I825 Anita L.P. Burdett. - London : Archive Editions, 1998 RID: --- ITEM #: fre03651 133.5 Kennedy, Edward Stewart, 1912- K35a The astrological history of Masha'allah RID: --- ITEM #: ara00012 892.71608 Khouri, Mounah Abdallah, comp. K45ab.E An anthology of modern Arabic poetry. -- Berkeley : RID: 77-189220 ITEM #: ara00033 297 Koran. Arabic and English. K7M The holy Qur-an ... RID: 23-14330 ITEM #: ara00013 297.1227 Koran. English & Arabic. K84a The holy qur-an 1938 RID: wln75-5116 ITEM #: ara00014 297.122521 Koran. English & Arabic. K84h Holy Qur'an RID: 82-60213 ITEM #: ara00015 297.1227 Koran. English & Arabic. K84ah The Holy Quran RID: wln89-346926 ITEM #: ara00016 428.007 Learner English / edited by Michael Swan and L438 Bernard Smith. - Cambridge, Cambridgeshire : Cambridge University Press, 1987 RID: 86-24482 ITEM #: dut00123 780.958 Levin, Theodore Craig L665h The hundred thousand fools of God. - Bloomington : Indiana University Press, 1996 RID: 96-7607 ITEM #: rus00439 892.71008 Lyrics from Arabia / compiled, edited, and translated L992.Ea into English by Ghazi A. Algosaibi ; Urdu language translations by Qazi Saleem. - Boulder, Colo. : L. Rienner, 1986 RID: 84-51201 ITEM #: ara00056 181.3 Maimonides, Moses, 1135-1204 M911d.Ep [Dalalat al-ha irin. English] The guide of the perplexed. - Chicago : University of Chicago Press, 1963 Has Arabic glossary. RID: 62-18113 ITEM #: ara00057 909.097671 The March of Islam / by the editors of Time-Life M3153 Books. - Alexandria, Va. : Time-Life Books, 1988 Includes some Arabic written in Kufic script. RID: 87-33584 ITEM #: chi00329 861.109 Menendez Pidal, Ramon, 1869- M542p Poesia arabe y poesia europea. -- Madrid : 1963 RID: --- ITEM #: ara00029 737.4946 Miles, George C M6433c Coins of the Spanish Muluk al-Tawa'if. - New York : American Numismatic Society, 1954 RID: --- ITEM #: ara00058 492.779 Mitchell, T. F. M682i An introduction to Egyptian ... RID: 56-14549 ITEM #: ara00017 892.71008 Monroe, James T., comp. M753h.Em Hispano-Arabic poetry. -- Berkeley : RID: 72-103925 ITEM #: ara00031 492 Morag, Shelomo, 1926- M827v The vocalization systems ... RID: --- ITEM #: ara00018 Q Mubashshir ibn Fatik, Abu al-Wafa, 11th cent. 093 The dictes and sayings of the philosophers M941d Spl. Coll. RID: --- ITEM #: ara00019 808.89973 The multilingual anthology of American literature. - N8615 [S.l.] : New York University Press, 2000 RID: 00-30535 ITEM #: hun00015 306.446 The multilingual community : bilingualism / edited by M961 A.M.B. de Groot & C. Barry. -- Hove, UK : L. Erlbaum Associates, 1992 RID: int wln94-79573 ITEM #: heb00097 297.1977 Nasr, Seyyed Vali Reza, 1960- M447Zn Mawdudi and the making of Islamic revivalism. -- New York : Oxford University Press, 1996 RID: 95-201 ITEM #: ara00043 224.1 Neubauer, Adolf, 1832-1907, comp. N477p.Ed The fifty-third chapter of Isaiah ... RID: --- ITEM #: ara00020 503 A New dictionary of scientific and technical N532 terms. -- Beirut : 1979 Ref. RID: wln87-43176 ITEM #: ara00034 909.04927 Nydell, Margaret K. (Margaret Kleffner) N993u Understanding Arabs : a guide for Westerners. -- Yarmouth, Me. : Intercultural Press, 1987 Includes a chapter on Arabic RID: 86-83102 ITEM #: ara00044 892.71009 Nykl, Alois Richard, 1885- N995h Hispano-Arabic poetry ... . -- Baltimore : RID: 47-3224 ITEM #: ara00032 495.05 Orientalia O69 RID: 45-44053 ITEM #: ara00021 305.800964 Pandolfo, Stefania P1898i Impasse of the angels. - [Chicago] : University of Chicago Press, 1997 RID: 97-5473 ITEM #: fre03727 Q Penrice, John, 1818-1892 297.12203 A dictionary and glossary of the Kor-an P417d RID: 73-214244 ITEM #: ara00022 582.13095365 Phillips, Diana Charles P5588w Wild flowers of Bahrain. - Manama, Bahrain : D.C. Phillips, 1988 Includes Arabic name of each plant plus some Arabic words in glossary. RID: 89-108719 ITEM #: ara00059 297.82095484 Pinault, David P646s The Shiites. -- New York : St. Martin's Press, 1992 RID: 92-5210 ITEM #: ara00045 892.7109 Reorientations : Arabic and Persian poetry / R424 edited by Suzanne Pinckney Stetkevych. -- Bloomington : Indiana University Press, 1994 RID: 93-6900 ITEM #: ara00046 909.4 Rome reborn : the Vatican Library and Renaissance X culture / edited by Anthony Grafton. -- R763 Washington : Library of Congress, 1993 RID: 92-33013 ITEM #: chi00221 860.9 Schack, Adolf Friedrich, graf von, 1815-1894 S291p.Sv Poesia y arte de los arabes en Espana ... . -- Sevilla : RID: 17-1581 ITEM #: ara00028 833.914 Seligmann, Rafael, 1947- S4658j Die jiddische Mamme. - [S.l.] : Deutscher Taschenbuch Verlag, 1998 RID: --- ITEM #: rum00015 512 Sesiano, Jacques D593aZs Books IV to VII of Diophantus' Arithmetica ... . -- New York : RID: 82-19077 ITEM #: ara00035 781.62924 Shiloah, Amnon S556j Jewish musical traditions. -- Detroit : Wayne State University Press, 1992 RID: 91-39456 ITEM #: yid00011 676.220954 Soteriou, Alexandra S7172g Gift of conquerors : hand papermaking in India. - [S.l.] : Grantha Corp., 1999 RID: 96-79627 ITEM #: hin00056 382.10959 The Southeast Asian port and polity : rise and S727 demise / edited by J. Kathirithamby-Wells & John Villiers. -- Singapore : Singapore University Press, National University of Singapore, 1990 RID: 90-943621 ITEM #: por00112 297.642 Spellberg, D. A. (Denise A.) A299Zs Politics, gender, and the Islamic past : the legacy of A'isha bint Abi Bakr. -- New York : Columbia University Press, 1994 RID: 94-25025 ITEM #: ara00047 410 Studies in diglossia. -- Denton, TX : University of S9333 North Texas, 1991 RID: int wln93-292736 ITEM #: jav00001 860.8 Studies in honor of Lloyd A. Kasten. -- Madison : S933 RID: 75-325604 ITEM #: ara00027 915.49 Swift, Hugh S977t Trekking in Pakistan and India. -- San Francisco : Sierra Club Books, 1990 RID: 89-10167 ITEM #: bus00001 556.12 Symposium on the Geology of Libya (2nd : 1978 : S989g Tripoli, Libya) The geology of Libya. -- London : RID: 80-42302 ITEM #: ara00037 327.394 Syria. Treaties, etc. S995m al-Mu'ahadat al-duwaliyah ... RID: 59-49554 ITEM #: ara00023 492.75 Thatcher, Griffithes Wheeler, 1863-1950 T359a Arabic grammar of the written language RID: wln77-4495 ITEM #: ara00024 294.3823 Tipitaka. Suttapitaka. English. Selections T5963.Ed Buddhist-sutas. -- Delhi : Motilal Banarsidas, 1989 RID: int wln93-357523 ITEM #: chi00236 306.20956 Tribes and state formation in the Middle East / T822 edited by Philip S. Khoury and Joseph Kostiner. -- Berkeley : University of California Press, 1990 RID: 90-35640 ITEM #: ara00048 509.17671 Turner, Howard R., 1918- T947s Science in medieval Islam. - [S.l.] : University of Texas Press, 1997 Includes Arabic in glossary. RID: 97-7733 ITEM #: ara00060 915.38 Vidal, F S V648o The oasis of al-Hasa. -- Dhahran, Saudi Arabia Arabian American Oil Co., Local Government Relations, Arabian Research Division, 1955 RID: wln82-230174 ITEM #: ara00049 492.717 Winnett, Frederick Victor W776a Ancient records from North Arabia RID: 73-472676 ITEM #: ara00025 297.095982 Woodward, Mark R., 1952- W911i Islam in Java : normative piety and mysticism in the sultanate of Yogyakarta. -- Tucson : University of Arizona Press, 1989 RID: 88-38743 ITEM #: ind00007 492.732 Wortabet, John, 1827-1908 W932e English-Arabic and ... Ref. RID: 54-7422 ITEM #: ara00026 Arabic
This page was last updated on 9-10-2001.
URL for this page: