Circulation Hours & Contact Information

Circulation is open the same hours as the Mansfield Library building. See LIBRARY HOURS. Several years ago the library analyzed its hours of operation and building use. Based on data taken from gate counts, indicating how many people are entering and leaving the building each hour, expanded hours were implemented with additional total hours added and later night hours added. The library continues to review gate counts and make slight adjustments to opening and closing times to accommodate patterns of use and remains open 111 hours each week during academic semesters in order to best serve UM students, faculty and staff.

Contact Information

(406)243-6734
library.circ@umontana.edu

Circulation Staff

Patricia DaSilva Manager 243-5618 patricia.dasilva@umontana.edu
Christine Vance Assistant Manager 243-4554 christine.vance@umontana.edu
Kevin Crowley Evening Weekend Supervisor 243-4071 kevin.crowley@mso.umt.edu
Mike Maas Evening Weekend Supervisor 243-4071 mike.maas@mso.umt.edu
Greg Kattell Stacks Maintanence Supervisor 243-4071 greg.kattell@umontana.edu
Julia Jackman-Brink Circulation/Reserve Supervisor 243-6730 julia.jackman-brink@umontana.edu
Constance Shepardson Late Night Supervisor 243-6730 constance.shepardson@umontana.edu
Glenn Kneebone Paw Print Manager/Circulation Supervisor 243-2060 glenn1.kneebone@umontana.edu
Ann Weiler Reference Technician Missoula College 243-7820 annie.weiler@umontana.edu